ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Renjini Chandra Is this you?
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Renjini Chandra?


9 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

June 18th, 2017

Will try everything to help you

Be honest with Dr. Chandra and she will do everything in her power to try to help you. I have been taking pain medication for about 18 years and working full time. The medicine I have been taking doesn't work very well anymore, and Dr. Chandra has done everything she can to try to help me keep working. The staff has also spent a lot of time working with my insurance company trying to get them to cover brand name medications. I would recommend her to anyone who is trying to work with chronic pain

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

The staff was fabulous and I found Dr. Chandra to be excellent as well. She listened and helped me find the best medication suited for me. Her personal nurse went above and beyond always as well.

Doctor's Response

Thank you for your review.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

She has no bedside manner. She really doesn't connect with her patients and she's very cold personality. She has a hard time remembering what you talked about in the last visit and often doesn't follow up on things because of that. You will often get conflicting statements and information from her. I wouldn't trust her to treat my pet. I just really felt like I couldn't trust her. For me she did more bad than good and as a doctor your supposed to do no harm. I think she's burnt out.

Doctor's Response

Thank you for your review. I apologize you were not completely satisfied with your treatment. If you would like to discuss your experience in greater detail please contact our clinic supervisor fsmith@c-ortho.com.

SHOW
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

Great Dr.

I found her office and staff caring and very efficient in the patient protocol, and would recommend Dr.Chandra to anyone who suffers from either acute or chronic pain, and wants to have a greater quality of life. Although pain medication is misused by a few patients, Dr. Chandra is a very consciences physician, and will help in every way possible, to make one who lives with pain on a daily basis, have a much greater quality of life. ~

Doctor's Response

Thank you for your kind review.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2012

Worst doctor ever - misdiagnosed a tailbone fracture

This may be the worst doctor we have ever had the unfortunate experience of working with. Her x-ray staff was equally bad, taking an x-ray with cargo shorts on that practically totally obscured part of the spine with a zipper. She admitted it was hard to tell if the tailbone was fractured but went ahead and prescribed massive doses of pain pills even though through the course of the week she was told repeatedly that there was a hard, red, raised area that was warm to the touch. Since she never bothered to even look at the patient, she had no idea it was an abscess and not a fracture. Unfortunately, neither did we until we found ourselves at the emergency room when the abscess burst. My son was endangered my her lack of professional, competent care and also her lack of compassion and concern for her patients.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2014

3.7 Rating

October 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Renjini Chandra is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.

  • Dr. Michael Khadavi

    Dr. Michael Khadavi

    Internal Medicine, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Overland Park, KS 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (27)
  • Dr. Joseph Galate

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Overland Park, KS 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (12)
    23
  • Dr. Atul Patel

    Dr. Atul Patel

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Pain Management, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Overland Park, KS 0.07 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    28