The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Renn Crichlow Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Renn Crichlow?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Showing 22 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

Dr. Crichlow repaired my shoulder and humerus after a pretty bad fall, fracturing it in at least 10 places. I had 16 screws, a plate and cadaver bone put in. I had to have a follow-up surgery due to my bone (as he put it) "healing too well", where they went in and scraped the calcification off the screws, replaced all the screws with shorter ones and ruptured my bursa sack (for more mobility). Dr. Crichlow is awesome, very caring and truly makes one feel like he cares. I highly recommend him!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2014

SPTM

Great man and wonderful doctor that saved my life.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2012

he was very polite giving me the attention ivery helpful in making the bvery good in helping me with my injury.iggest dec needed with my diagnosis!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2012

Needed an orthopedic surgeon who specializes in traums

I met Dr. Crichlow under emergency circumstances. I fell during a ski accident and fractured my leg in 5 different places requiring placement of an external fixator and a follow-up surgery where I had 8 screws, 2 plates, and cadaver bone placed in my leg. Dr. Crichlow did what needed to be done quickly and efficiently while keeping my friends and family as well as myself updated on my progress and his plan for my recovery. I would highly recommend Dr. Crichlow to someone looking for an orthopedic surgeon, especially one who specializes in trauma.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2009

He's an artist not a doctor!

My leg was destroyed from a motorcycle accident. Dr. Crichlow did an amazing job trying to put everything back together. Thanks Doc!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2016

3.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2016

4.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Renn Crichlow is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.

  • Dr. Joseph Baele

    Dr. Joseph Baele

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    35
  • Dr. David Fisher

    Dr. David Fisher

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    34
  • Dr. Heather Williams

    Dr. Heather Williams

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    11