Dr. Renu Govindaiah MD Patient Reviews

  • Allergy and Immunology Springfield, IL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Child with a ton of allergies
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Govendiah has been very helpful in diagnosing my son's allergies. She is always willing to answer my many questions!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was wonderful with my daughter when she was little. Just moved back to the area and hoping she can see her again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best allergist very genuine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2014
Dr. Govindaiah
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Govindaiah became my doctor after Dr. Siri left Spi. Clinic. I was very impressed with her. She quickly familiarized herself with my condition, and inquired as to my expectations. All doctors are scanning your appearance and countenance to surmise potential physical maledies, but none have done this as subtle as her. She is a down to Earth, easy to relate to doctor, and I'm glad she's my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My young daughter (now 3y/o) has been a patient of Dr. Govindaiah's for two years now. I couldn't ask for a more amazing allergist, for my daughter. She actually takes the time to explain procedures, diagnosis, and treatment options. Her nurses are very knowledgeable and sweet, as well. They always return my calls within the day.(Which is important when you are concerned about your child) If your young child has any allergy, but food allergy in particular, I highly recommend Dr. Govindaiah.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2011
Excellent physician
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have many allergy problems, and Dr. Govindaiah has done an outstanding job in managing my health care. One of the things like best about her is that she sits down and explains what is wrong and then gives me testing or treatment options, so that I feel I have a part in my health care. Her follow-up care is amazing - she gets right on it! She always exudes warmth, enthusiasm and caring, and I'm lucky I was referred to her by my primary physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Renu Govindaiah, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Springfield, IL.