The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Renzo Cataldo Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Renzo Cataldo?


12 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2016

After several miscommunications from this office regarding my pre-op appointment, then arriving to find my doctor was not only out, but out of the country, I was a bit uneasy about my procedure. The procedure went okay however when trying to fill post-op prescription the pharmacist refused to give me my meds due to a potential lethal drug on drug interaction. When my wife called to get this resolved, the office manager was incredibly rude and unhelpful, and accused HER of being rude, making false accusations about her, which was very upsetting to us both. I'm sorry, but when a pharmacist says that medication can have deathly consequences, I feel my wife has a right to get upset when the staff is unwilling to help. I had to go without my post-op medication. Post-op, my insurance company informed my that I was over billed. When my wife called to get this resolved, the office manager was very rude again, causing an argument and refusing to let her pay the bill. Aren't we, the patient, the customer? Very unprofessional. I found a new doctor because of this.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

Excellent Doc.

Empathetic. Will always take the time to discuss a concern you or a family member may have. He is never rushed. The best doctor I have seen for this. If you have had a procedure that requires follow up the office staff follow up is excellent. All of the techs that do device checks are good but the male tech is outstanding.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

The Dr, his PA and his & tech have very poor bedside manners. I feel horrible when I leave there and dread going. The office staff, however, are amazing at customer service.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2013

Excellent A+

Renzo likes what he does and he does it well. This translates into a win win for patients. He takes time with patients and family members. Nursing Staff is readily available for questions and/or concerns. Other staff are all interested in addressing the needs of patients. A previous problem with making appointments 6 months or more out has now been solved.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 15th, 2012

AVERAGE CARE

I had a Atrial Fibrillation procedure done. I took 5 hours. Unfortunately I have had a recurrence. Nice doctor, spends time explaining, good bedside manners. I would however get my abation procedure elsewere.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2010

One of the best doctors you'll find

Dr. Cataldo is exceptional in that he spends real time with you, listens to you and follows up with you. He is quick to return phone calls and address concerns. His Physician's Assistants and EP lab staff are the best with their caring and skills. I know I have always been in good hands with the several procedures I've had done by them. All doctors could learn caring, concern and compassion from Dr. Cataldo.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Renzo Cataldo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

  • Dr. Michael Zawaneh

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology

    Scottsdale, AZ 0 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    12
  • Dr. Thomas Mattioni

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Internal Medicine

    Scottsdale, AZ 0 mi

    4.0
    (5)
    35
  • Dr. David Riggio

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Internal Medicine

    Scottsdale, AZ 0 mi

    3.8
    (10)
    32