The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Resa Davis Is this you?
  • 22
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Resa Davis?


29 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

Disapointment

Ease of apiontment in emergent situations should be no stars.If you like to go to the ER or urgent care this is a great fit for your family. On another note she met my son for five minutes and had three specialist for me to call. I am sure she has her reasons for referels and suggestions but she does not fully explain them. If your child gets sick or hurt in the afternoon then it is an imediate ER visit, as she does not have any time set aside in the afternoon for that , there also is no follow up afterwards or even an offer to see the child the next morning. I see a lot of looking to others with no resposibility taken to acctually care for the children in her care. So disapointing thought I had finally found a thorough docotor who cared for patients.... Totally how she presented herself but she has dropped the ball!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

The best Doctor of my boys

I have 2 boys , 10 and 12. Dr. Davis is their doctor for all their lives. It is always striked me when she used to call after hours or on weekends just to make sure medicine worked ! or to follow up on the issue. My little one was on the delay side, where no other doctors would see it. The path she set him, from specialists to Early Intervention programs did defined who he is now , a child in general classroom ! I will be always thankful to her. My boys feel so comfortable in her office, they know her from being babies, she is their DOCTOR.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

Poor service

We went to Dr Davis a few times for our 5 year old. Getting an appointment with them is very hard. sometimes its after 2 days .. I dont want to wait with a sick child for 2 days .. I prefer same day or atleast next day. Also the Dr is always rushing ... she did not take the time to answer our questions. Also we called once at night and she called back after 3 hours. It was tough to get a hold of her when we needed her. Stay away and find another pediatrician.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2013

Dr. Davis is the BEST pediatrician!! We love her!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 1st, 2010

lizzybee

the staff is amazing dr. resa davis is the best doctor my kids LOVE her !!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2010

I would highly recommend Dr. Davis. She takes the time to listen to your concerns and to get to know the patient. The waiting area is a little small, but we usually don't spend a lot of time waiting for our appointment. If we have any problems, we can call her and she gets back to us within a very reasonable amount of time.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2010

Excellent doctor

When I went to first see Dr. Davis, I had seen my daughter's original doctors, pediatrics at night, and no one was helpful. My daughter wasn't getting any better and her condition seemed worse. A friend suggested I go see Dr. Davis and I did. Within 24 hours after meeting with Dr. Davis, my daughter was starting to turn around. With her help and knowledge, my daughter was symptom free after 36 hours. I was sold on Dr. Davis since than and as long as I live in Virginia, she's our Doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2009

Excellent Pediatrician!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

2.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Resa Davis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ashburn, VA.

  • Dr. Ruth Mcdonald

    Pediatrics

    Ashburn, VA 0.02 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    35
  • Dr. Umesh Kodu

    Pediatrics

    Ashburn, VA 0.04 mi

    3.7
    (14)
    11
  • Dr. Joseph Skoloff

    Pediatrics

    Ashburn, VA 1.20 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    43