Dr. Reuben Ingber MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 13.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Dr Ingber
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ingber is really good at what he does. He figures out quickly what is your problem and what needs to be done. All with no surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
This doctor really knows his stuff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Figured out my problem in the first visit, while 2 years of visiting orthopedists didn't provide any relief of my pain. Dr. Ingber truly understands the human body and will provide quick relief for your muscle/nerve pain!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 25th, 2014
Go for it
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not go for the ambience or doctors personal charm. But if you have a musculoskeletal problem and want to avoid surgery, this place is your best bet. What the doctor lacks in bedside manner he makes up for in diagnostic skills. If after a couple of sessions he is unable to help you, he's honest enough to refer you to whatever specialist he deems appropriate, be it neurologist or rheumatologist etc. I have seen the doctor for several issues, some cured, some managed by my adherence to his exercise regimen. If you are looking for a conservative approach to your pain management, this is a good place to try.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2013
Great clinician but need to adjust your expectations
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recommended by my PCPI have seen Dr. Ingber on many occasions. Pros: Accepts insurance, agreeable staff, knowledgeable diagnosis and treatment (combination of specific physical therapy by his specially trained physical therapist on site and trigger point injections( which are actually acupunture needles with no injection). Cons: his"bedside" manner can be kindly, neutral or brusque--however his treatments really work, so remain positive. The treatments take time to work, so adjust your expectations...it will not be a sudden miracle, The office is very worn and the furnishings have seen better days; You are not coming for the ambiance. There is no follow up, he doesn't have that kind of office, but his staff is friendly, professional and engaging. His physical therapists have been always helpful, but the therapy will challenge you and you need to keep up with the exercises they give to make progress. Everyone I have sent to him had been told they needed surgery by an orthopeidst. After treatments with Dr. Ingber, none of them had surgery and all are pain-free. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2011
Excellent diagnostics
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Identified and cured several misalignments--I continue to practice the stretches he prescribed six years after my cure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2011
Clinical accumen, diagnosis, treatment and PT are very good
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was referred to him by my GP and another satisfied client. He is more at ease with men than women in his manner, but his clinical skills are excellent. His female administrative staff help cushion his more gruff tone and his Physical Therapist, Jose is a true mensch and great professional. He doesn't do surgery and believes in accupuncture (which is called trigger point injections in western medicine insurance terms and therefore covered) physical adjustments and exercise, and other manageable treatments. It takes a number of sessions to have the desired effect, but there's no surgery which is preferable. In general, I think Physiatry is the way to go rather than orthodpedics and Dr. Ingber made a difference that I am grateful for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ingber is fabulous. He was my saving grace in treating my herniated disc. Can't thank him enough, I'm so glad I found him!I do agree with the prior post, be prepared for the needles! But hey, I will deal with the needles over the pain of a herniated disc any day!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2010
Gets Rid Of Your Pain
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Ingber got rid of pain in my waist area in just two visits. None of the other specialists I visited over six months had any clue. Just get ready to drop your pants and don't look at the big needles.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2010
A real genius!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ingber invented a form of trigger point therapy that is more effective than the standard form: he places needles at points that do not necessarily coincide with, although they have a highly beneficial effect on, the location of the pain. If you talk with patients in the waiting room, you will discover that many of us have a similar story: we were helped significantly and rapidly by Dr. Ingber's treatments, whereas the treatments provided by prior physicians had failed to alleviate our pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2009
Great Physiatrist, OK Bedside Manner....but he's a genuis
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ingber's staff makes up for his gruff bedside manner. They are sweet and attentive. His PT, Jose is a miracle worker. He will get you out of pain with PT, Accupuncture and no surgery. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Reuben Ingber, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.