Dr. Reuben Thaker MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Reno, NV

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    41%
  • Wait Time 24.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
DR Thanker
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful ~: - )
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
doctor review
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Thacker spent an hour with me when I had real bad wheezing. Some people have no apprecisation for these doctors and ignorant. I avoided the hospital and ambulance still appreciate it so much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
good during visits
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
review
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
to the pont and thorough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2014
at urgent care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
good and not waiting long
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
muy guapo y excellento doctor con mija, habla espanol tambien
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2013
entire title for your review
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very skilled and talent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
aint no appointments available in hospital
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did my colonoscopy and saw me for some other things at other times. Very skilled and caring doctor, was surprised to find him at that center. He is busy, so its best not to just go in there and ramble without thinking aobut what you are wanting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2010
Worst Dr. ever
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. should be band from treating anyone or anything I would not let him treat my dog. He is such a butt wipe.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2010
He Hates His Job!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to St. Louis County Clinic today because I have a serious battle with hypertension. I also have several other health issues that are closely related to lupus. Dr. Thaker was so NOT interested in anything that I had to say about my health nor did he run ANY type of test, (blood work, examination etc.) After about 5 min of him telling me that I "probably dont know how to take my own blood pressure" He was out the door and i was left to go back home to deal with the pain from my ailments and to try to find another Dr. to monitor and/or change my blood pressure medication. I found Dr. Thaker to be very insulting, quite arrogant and overall rude. I honestly dont think he likes sick people to begin with and should get out of the medical profession all together. If you are in need of medical attention please, do not go to Dr. Thaker. You will be sorry, angry and frustrated and it could also cost you your life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2010
Rude
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 4 year old son had tubes put in his ears 3 months ago. We had to travel 2 hours for the surgery, and his otolaryngologist told us if we have any problems after the tubes were in for a few months we could take him to a local physician. This morning my son woke up with green stuff coming out of his ear. I took him to our local clinic where he was seen by Dr. Thaker. After waiting a little over an hour, he flew through the door and immediately begin chewing ME out telling me I should've taken my son to his ENT. I explained the situation and when he went to look in my sons ear he said, "Oh, God! How long has it been like this?!" and I explained since this morning. He then proceeded to tell me he didn't know anything about tubes and reiterated that I should've taken him to an ENT and not to him, BUT he would go ahead and prescribe ear drops and an oral antibiotic to take care of it. This was all in less than 2 minutes. I just got off the phone with my pharmacy who agreed with me after reading the drug information that my son should NOT use the ear drops as they would cause severe pain when they passed through the tube to his middle ear. I have contacted his ENT and am patiently awaiting a call back. I'm just glad I went ahead and read the insert in the package before putting four drops of Cortisporin in his ear.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Reuben Thaker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Reno, NV.

Doctor

Dr. Rubin Saavedra

22 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Linda Lafferty

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jason Crawford

4.2 of 5