Dr. Rex Delaune MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Pensacola, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    19%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2017
Excellent doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. DeLaune has been my and my husband's doctor for 19.5 years. He is an excellent doctor, very thorough, understanding, and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
Concern
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Delone last week about a " bowl" problem..he gave me a prescription and my insurance denied it. I called the office help line and aws told she would look into an option....now it is Monday and no reply and I have the SAME concern!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased with the service I received from Dr DeLaune. The entire office experience was pleasant and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
No substitute for excellence!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Delaune for over 20 years and recommend he and his staff to anyone looking for a doctor who cares about his/her patients and is willing to go the extra mile to ensure they receive the best care possible. From my experience, he has proven to be exceptionally knowledgeable within many disciplines of the medical field, and his bedside manner is unmatched.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had issues in the past with the prescription nurse. But the past year those issues have been resolved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
A Pleasant Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have been with 9 Mile West Florida Medical Group for 5 years. Dr. Delaune is not my primary care Dr. but I needed to see a Dr. and my PC was off and I was able to see Dr. Delaune and he was very professional and had a great "bed side manner", he listened to what my complaint was and proceeded to check me out and discussed with me the plan of action and told me what medication he was going to prescribe and how and when to take it and when I should start to feel better and if within so many days I found I wasn't any better to make an appt with my PC and if she was not available I was welcome to see him. It was a pleasure seeing a nice caring Dr. who was not your PC who also cared.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rex Delaune, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pensacola, FL.