The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rex Gentry Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rex Gentry?


18 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

Excellent doctor!

I've been a patient of Dr. Gentry for the last 13 years. He helped me diagnosis and treat my bipolar symptoms through therapy and medications. Thankfully I am at the point of just check in now once a year for prescriptions & a quick chat. Grateful I have a doctor to call if my meds stop working or if I need to come in and talk. His secretary always returns my calls which is contrary to some of the reviews I've read here and on other sites.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

Great doctor- really helped me get the right medicine and fully explained my questions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2012

Primarily only interested in female, wealthy, and/or easy to treat patients.

Follow-up with Dr. Gentry is terrible, if he no longer wants to treat you he just doesn't answer your phone calls or phone appointments either. One of my last appointments I showed up 10 minuets early for a scheduled 4:30pm appointment... ended up waiting until 6:20pm to see Dr. Gentry, this was after being a patient of his for over a year and half. Also, if this doctor prescribes you medications and if there are any conflicts with your pharmacy or insurance that require your prescribing physician(Dr. Gentry) to correct them, I've found Dr. Gentry reluctant at best and slow at solving these problems putting his patients safety and well being in jeopardy. If he no longer wants to see you as a patient he just won't answer your last 6-7 phone calls, even if they are scheduled phone appointments made by his staff. Ask me how I would know this.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2011

Top Doc!

He is an excellent psychiatrist and a great human being. He knows his stuff. I wouldn't hesitate to see him. I wish all the psychiatrists in Seattle were half as good at what they do as he is.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 18th, 2011

His follow up is awful. Does not return phone calls nor does he respond to refilling medications.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2011

Dr Gentry has saved my life more then once. He gave me the correct diagnosis after countless others gave me a wrong one. I was suffering and he helped me and my family get through it. He is top of the line when it comes to Pyschiatry.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

2.3 Rating

February 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rex Gentry is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.

  • Dr. Michelle Zipperman

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Diagnostic Radiology

    Seattle, WA 0.72 mi

    10
  • Dr. Hazel Samilowitz-Weissman

    Psychiatry

    Seattle, WA 1.01 mi

  • Dr. Arpan Waghray

    Dr. Arpan Waghray

    Geriatric Medicine, Neurology, Psychiatry

    Seattle, WA 1.17 mi

    5.0
    (28)
    12