ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rex Haydon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.6
  • 13
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rex Haydon?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

personable and proffessional

Posted on October 18th, 2017

I liked him, easy to understand, happy to answer my questions. I had a fatty mass on my shoulder and now making another appointment for a lump on my forehead.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on October 26th, 2015

Dr. Haydon performed my son's fourth surgery on his tibia resulting from the removal of a tumor. This was a very complex surgery but it came out very smoothly. I was expecting a very painful post surgery hospital stay but I was thankfully mistaken. His bedside manor and office consults are relaxed and informing in a way we can understand. I have great confidence in his ability. There have been times it has been frustrating to get a response from his office and some scans could be better scheduled so the results would be in at the time of our appointment.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2015

My only complaint is that you wait a while in the room before he comes and sees you. Otherwise, great doctor. He was very through with his diagnosis and explanations of the issue and surgery. His bedside manner was great.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the Most Brilliant Minds in Medicine

Posted on February 25th, 2014

In 2011, a local orthopedist called us at nine p.m. to tell us that our beautiful 12-year-old daughter had one of two types of bone cancer-each with terrifying prognosis. "I'm sorry. . .I know you're scared. I'm so sorry. . . I know a doctor at the University of Chicago--my nurse is already working on the referral--I called her at home." Our local orthopedist sounded like he was just as afraid as we were. As our family escorted our confused little girl into Dr. Haydon's office, I felt as though we were walking a plank; would he tell us how long she had today? Would he understand that she didn't understand? Dr. Haydon warmly greeted each of the 7 family members that had come to support us before gently explaining that, although he couldn't be certain, he didn't believe that our child had cancer. "I won't know for sure until the biopsy, but I believe this is a cyst. . . I don't think she has cancer." He explained that although the MRI images were similar to those found in cancer patients, there were two (tiny) indicators that this was a cyst--and Dr. Haydon zeroed in on those immediately. Dr. Haydon's quiet confidence and world-class knowledge allowed our family hope in our most difficult hour. As it turns out, our girl did have a rare (1 in a million) benign bone cyst. Dr. Haydon performed the grueling 6-hour surgery within two weeks of her biopsy. He was honest-explaining that 50% of patients with this cyst do require subsequent surgeries, but that he and his staff had done their best to ensure that she would not have to repeat this excursion. We have been seeing Dr. Haydon for follow-up care for the past 3 years. Her cyst has not returned, so we only see him every 6 months now, but he still remembers that she is a cheerleader, who her friends are, and that she is an honors student---and he takes the time to ask about these things. Dr. Haydon is truly the greatest medical mind I have had the pleasure of knowing. He makes sure that the patients and their families are comfortable, knowledgeable, and in control of their health. Dr. Haydon is a wonderful doctor, and an amazing human being.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2011

Excellent, caring, talks to you in words that you understand and makes sure you understand

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 26th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rex Haydon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.