inactive

Rex Luttrell MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.1
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT DOCTOR!!!!!!!!!!!! Great people's skill, I just love the care I receive
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2014
This true it happen to me
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr Rex E Luttrell is rude and hateful to turn a patient away that needed his help I weighted 475 in Aug 2011 was turned away after I was approved for the surgery for asking to manny question I would not recommend him to NO ONE ever his staff is not very nice either
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
I would say that I would never reccomend bariatric surgery to anyone. My life has been a living h*ll since having the surgery about 8 years ago. I have had 4 additional surgeries as complications from the rny procedure. I don't know if it is Dr Luttrells fault but recently I almost died due to a bleeding ulcer in the bypassed part of my stomach. I ended up over a six week time having 4 blood transfusions caused by the bleeding and not knowing the source. When all was said and done 11 hours of surgery and 13 days in the hospital. I came so close to death. Just think carefully about what can go wrong before making the decision to undergo such a life altering procedure. Check your dr out carefully
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2011
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
this man is one of the nicest people you ever met the problem is that he just isnt a good doctor he misses diagnosis' and misdiagnosis the reason he is at north metro is that baptist and st vincent wont allow him to practice there
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great Doctor. I am glad chose Dr. Luttrell to perform my lap band. I will recommend him highly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2010
Superdoc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Eveything is 5 star with Dr. Luttrell. He is what every PCP should be....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2009
Wonderful Caring Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall experience has been great.I wish he were not a surgeon and a regular MD, he would be my regular doctor and that of my family
Was this review helpful? Yes No