ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rex Rawls Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rex Rawls?


12 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2014

Very good doctor

I have used him for several years now, and have been very happy with him. He is very capable to treat my problems when he can, and willing to recommend another doctor if he sees more specialized treatment is needed. The wait time is short compared to other doctors I have used in the past. Highly recommend Dr. Rawls.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2013

Pre Op physical

Easy to understand and took time describing my diagnosis

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2011

Gfreat Doctor / Needs a Nurse who follows up.

Dr. Rawls is awesome. But having problems with nursing staff to get my medicience preauthorized. It has been close to a month trying to get my presecription. Pharmany and mail order both say that his office will not return their phone calls. I hate I will have to find another doctor in order to get my very important meds.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2010

Excellent Doctor!

The only problem I have with this doctor is that he has to share his nurse with someone else so she is a bit frazzled. Also, some of the other staff members there are less than adequate - a bit too young for their jobs. But Dr. Rawls is great. He is difficult to get to know at first - he is quiet the first visit, but he warms up after the second visit. I have numerous medical problems and several of my specialists strongly recommended him for my internist - they were right to do so. He quickly accessed that I was having trouble with my potassium, that one of the meds that my other doctor was giving me was contributing to the problem, and he got on the phone with that doctor and discussed changing the med. The wait time there is nonexistent because he hasn't many patients yet - later, when people find out about him it will be longer, I'm sure, but right now you can get an appt quickly and get in and out very fast.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2010

dosen't look you in the eye when talking to you

will not tell you what you problem is ,, he just gives you drugs that he thinks will solve your problem,,I don't like that,, he will not return your calls his nurse does that and she don't know what to tell you ,, I will not use him again

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rex Rawls is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.

  • Dr. Liston Jones Jr

    Dr. Liston Jones Jr

    Internal Medicine

    Mobile, AL 0 mi

    41
  • Dr. Coby Harrison

    Dr. Coby Harrison

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Mobile, AL 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    1
  • Dr. H Ashurst

    Dr. H Ashurst

    Internal Medicine

    Mobile, AL 0 mi

    4.7
    (11)
    43