Dr. Rex Zapanta MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been going for many years.Ihave 3 children and now teenagers.He is great with the kids and completely love him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had too many poor experiences here, and yesterday was the last straw. My son had 103° fever and I was told at 11:30 am that the doctor was "leaving for the day". No sympathy. No referral. That was it. Not to mention that the experiences if had in the past, where the doctor has been condescending and rude. I would not recommend him to anyone. Ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Zapanta now for 15 years. He's great, caring, and one of my favorite doctors. His staff is absolutely wonderful and helpful! I recommend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 6th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He spoke to my adolescent as if he/she was a young child. He contradicted me in front of my children on a few occasions. He tends to ask derogatory questions and talk down to you instead of offering professional advice about the concerns you have. It felt very "cold" there. We were the only patients as well. I feel I can get better care for my children elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 13th, 2010
We love Dr. Zapanta & Staff!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter is 3 and has been a patient since birth. She loves going there and talks about everyone at the office all the time. He is very confident not like the other review said that he doesn't listen to the parents. My daughter was born with a hemangiona and I was scared and he seemed very "matter of fact" about it, and told me to not be concerned. It seemed dismissive at first, but he was trying to keep me calm. When there is an issue he takes it serioiusly and treats it appropriately. WE LOVE JACKSON PEDIATRICS !!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very caring and an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
excellent doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 29th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Does not go along with the "parent know best." Thinks everything is normal. No worries. Is not a kid person. Says things he probably shouldn't to the children. Remember daddy told me to give you this shot!Makes parents feel inferior. Office is old/outdated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rex Zapanta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jackson, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Tehsin Qudsi

35 years experience

2.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anil Pawa

26 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Edwin Wymer

15 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor