ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Reynaldo Matute Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Reynaldo Matute?


13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

I just read a bad review for Dr. Matute and cannot believe this person is talking about the same person I see. I have found Dr. Matute to be very knowledgable and caring. He takes the time to explain everything in laymen's terms so the patient understands everything. He is the only doctor I know who takes his own time to call his patients personally to follow up or just to check on them. I would recommend Dr. Matute to anyone. I would also like to add that Dr. Matute, or any other doctor, has any control over what there office staff says to anyone but I have never been treated rudely by anyone there. I feel sure that this situation would have been handled properly if Dr. Matute had been made aware of any issues.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2014

great care

excellent follow thru ; very knowledgeable ; takes an interest ; listens well ; gets things done quickly ; personable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2011

Wonderful caring Dr. I do not know what the person in the ER was talking about in the other review. That person must have been drugged up! Dr. Matute always puts the best interst of his patients over his personal time. He is the BEST! Call his kind office staff and see for yourself.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2010

Terrible bedside manner

I saw him as a follow-up to an ER visit that was brought on by kidney pain. Dr. Matute spend about a minute with me, then left in the middle of my appointment to play golf. When the nurse ran after the doctor explaining that I had a kidney stone and needed a pain pill to cope, he said "She gets nothing. Tell her to take a tylenol."My older brother has kidney disease. I asked to see him because he is a nephrologist. His nurse told me that I obviously had no idea what a nephrologist was, and that I needed to see a urologist instead.He then had me wait in the examination room while he played golf. I waited for over two hours until his staff finally transferred me to another doctor at Little River.Terrible doctor. Doesn't listen to his patients. Leaves in the middle of his appointments. His nursing staff is condescending. Don't go see this doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2010

Excellent Doctor

Dr Matute was very knowledgeable and kind during my father's illnes. He was available for us and we will are forever grateful for all his care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

3.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Reynaldo Matute is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Murrells Inlet, SC.

  • Dr. Philip Nicol

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Murrells Inlet, SC 0.09 mi

    4.0
    (14)
    39
  • Dr. Kevin Sattele

    Internal Medicine

    Murrells Inlet, SC 0.10 mi

    4.0
    (14)
    21
  • Dr. Craig Lieberman

    Dr. Craig Lieberman

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Murrells Inlet, SC 0.23 mi

    4.4
    (5)
    28