Dr. Reynold Agard MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    25%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 23.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
X
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Christiana Pecorella Nurse practioner, she was Great. As for the returning of the phone call to get my first appointment it took 2 solid weeks. The front staff all sit right there together there is no reason for this to take this long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Excellent dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had perplexing problem and dr. Agard worked right besid3 me trying to get to 5he root of my problem. Very helpful in pain management and continued followup.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Excellent caring doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to him because of his bedside manner with my mother the numerous times he had seen her in the hospital. He never rushed, was always concerned about any f our concerns, and seemed to genuinely care about the patient and her needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have found the staff to be very friendly. Dr. Agard does comes to the hospital when I've been an inpatient. Dr. Agard spent time to talk to me and comfort me. He's a wonderful man. I have been so appreciative of everyone in the office. I also see the nurse practitioner Angela quite a bit. She had always provided me with exceptional care. I would recommend this office to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Awesome Doctors Terrible Staff Contact!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are looking for awesome doctors and physician assistants this office has the best. You will spend quality time with the doctors and feel very satisfied with your doctor experience. However, it"s the most frustrating office to call and try and speck with the office staff. I have often times had to go to the medical aid unit because the staff will not call back to give you an appointment after making you leave a message. So if you are ok with constantly trying to get through to talk to someone and sometimes being able to make an appointment then this is your place because the doctors really do care if you can get pass the staff!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2014
Dr. Agard is an excellent doctor one of the best !!!!! However he needs to get rid of his front office staff !!!!!!! They are very rude and unprofessional! The nurse practitioners are also excellent !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 28th, 2013
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very happy with the doctor but I am very frustrated with the staff. I you have an HMO and require a lot of referrals. This may not be the office for you if you need a lot of refferrals because the staff does not seem to work well with processing request for refferrals. For example, I requested a refferral a week ago and resheduled the appointment hoping that the refferral would be in place by the next appointment. The refferal request is still not processed and I may have to reschedule again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2013
mrs
Wait time
25 minutes
Very patient and people friendly doctor. Answers all medical questions when presented and very knowlegable. Spends decent time with you instead of 15mins as some doctors do.front office was a disaster in the past, but it has been revamped restaffed an more organized. Great medical team
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 7th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe Dr. Agard and his nurse practitioner are excellent medical professionals. They spent as much time as necessary with excellent bedside manner. I especially liked their approach to going with a specialist early on rather than then trying to manage complex problems. I am sorry they chose another location. The front office however was a disaster. Surly, disorganized, couldn't take criticism, and more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Takes time with you
There ARE times when it seems to take a long time to see the Doctor or the Physician Assistant, BUT, once in the exam room ALL of the medical staff take time to be sure that all of your questions are answered, and you know what your next steps are. I appreciate that. I don't, however, like being called by my first name. It seems the men are called Mr., and the women by the first names, for the most part.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very upset at the waiting period between patient but then I realized that rather than give you 15 minutes of fame like these other Doctors, Dr Agard really take the time to listen and answer every question you put out to him so I learn now to be a little more patient because I know I'm one of them who ask a lot of questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Reynold Agard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newark, DE.

Doctor

Dr. Sathurukan Amarasingham

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Audrey Pessu-Uwah

25 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Junfang Jiao

be the first to rate this Doctor