ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Reza Dana Is this you?
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
46 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Reza Dana?


11 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

Worse Experience Ever

Getting an appointment was no issue, wait time was very long, his attitude was awful. He had no idea what was causing my sons ulcers, basically tried to blow off any questions we had, he got angry stating how many publications he's written, how highly regarded he was, that no one knows everything. His ego was so effected by his lack of knowledge was shocking. All we were trying to find out if he had any suggestions he had to stop these reoccurring episodes. This was the worse experience I've ever had, especially having my son there during his rampage. I have no idea how this man can still be practicing. He may look good on paper but this man is as much of a horrible dr. as he is a person.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2013

dana review

Poor and misleading communication. Not concerned about quality of life.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2012

Dr. Dana is a superb physician. I saw him on two occasions, a good many years apart: once for a relatively simple matter; once for a more complex issue. On both occasions, he and his assistants spent an enormous amount of time with me, both in careful examination and equally careful explanation. He is among the top cornea specialists in the world for a reason. Seeing Dr. Dana was worth the wait in getting an appointment and the wait to see him in clinic.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2010

I could not ask any questions. He signaled I should stop talking almost right after I wanted to ask my question. I tried again and again, but I still could not ask any question.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2010

he did not believe I had dry eyes before even walking in the door. Several eye doctors before him said I have serious, severe dry eyes and several eye doctors after him said the same. He does the tests differently than other doctors do.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2010

he insulted me and told me my eye problems was all in my mind

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

3.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 25th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Reza Dana is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

  • Dr. Theodoros Filippopoulos

    Ophthalmology

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15
  • Dr. Marc-Andre Rheaume

    Ophthalmology

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. James Townley III

    Ophthalmology

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8