The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. A Ehyai Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. A Ehyai?

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. A Ehyai?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

He is a great Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

If you can go to any other doctor than this guy I suggest you go elsewhere. This man is very rude and sends medical assistants in to perform tests on patients instead of doing them himself like he should be doing. Plus he had me sit around waiting for him for almost 2hrs.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2013

Waste of time

I was referred to this doctor for Migraines, numbness, tingling and burning sensations in my arms and legs. This doctor did such a quick exam on me like he was in a hurry to get it over with. He said I can take a pill for Migraines, I said I already do but I thought I was seeing you to get to the bottom of all of my symptoms. He said no only Migraines and refused to help me any further. I said I thought you would do a Nerve test on me and he said no , your primary doctor can assist you with that. I left that office crying and feeling hopeless because as it was I had to wait 2 months just to see him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 30th, 2013

Seeking Care Elsewhere

He did not have a pre-apt questionnaire, which even a GP makes you fill out. Insteas he asks 3 questions & asks for your meds, and thinks he can use a pre-set form in his head to figure things out. He spent 10 minutes with me. The apt got off on the wrong foot, when he asked me what meds I had previously been on and I told him I had it was attached. He said it wasn't. I apologized and said I thought that it was. I was right. It was downhill from there. He then asked me why, despite having a diagnosis from a world-renowned neurologist why I thought I had a particular diagnosis. So I explained my primary symptoms (headaches). He then ignored, didn't even ask about, any and *all* of my other symptoms, expect my hands, which he declared to be carpal tunnel without a test, even though I have parasthesia in all 5 fingers (does not normally occur in CTS). He spent 10 min with me. Did not ask me if I had questions. Did the 1 thing to my meds that I told him I did *not* want done (for multiple reasons). It was horrible. He did not help me at all. I will be going elsewhere.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2010

Best Neurologist I've Seen

Dr. Eyhai is the second neurologist I've seen for my MS. He is kind, compassionate and has gives great attention to detail. I went to this doctor a complete mess looking for a second opinion. He confirmed my diagnosis, explained to me what was happening to my body and changed my medications to make me feel more back to normal. He also discovered a condition I had no idea I had. He did an EMG to confirm his diagnosis. Could not give this doctor a high enough recommendation!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

2.0 Rating

October 6th, 2016

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. A Ehyai is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sacramento, CA.

  • Dr. Vasanthi Krishna

    Neurology

    Sacramento, CA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    6
  • Dr. Lydia Wytrzes

    Sleep Medicine, Neurology

    Sacramento, CA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (14)
    36
  • Dr. Cindy Thygeson

    Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Sacramento, CA 0.11 mi

    5.0
    (14)
    13