The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Reza Malek Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Reza Malek?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Reza Malek?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

Grateful

We appreciate Dr. Malek seeing me on Friday and then performing the procedure Monday morning the day he was set to go on vacation. Thank You!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

Nice

Dr. Malek and his office staff are very detailed and nice. They give appointment reminders the nurse and technicians are very helpful. Overall to my satisfaction.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2013

Saved my life

Dr. Malek is a true professional. Yes they call him a cowboy but in a good way. He saved my life. I too had strokes but if he hadn't done the procedure I would have died. He saved me from a surgery where I might have died. I owe him my life and would gladly put my life in his hands again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2011

.Stent insertion procedure

Dr. Malek ran into some problems while performing a procedure on me and "gave me a stroke". He should have backed off when he had the problem and tried a different approach Other Drs. Have called him a cowboy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2010

Dr. Malek is THA best radiologist in the Bay Area!

Dr.Malek is very professional and knowledgeable person; compaccioanate person, away from being fabulous and very helpful doctor. always eagor to help his patients day or night.Dr.Malek is real asset to a medical community overall.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2008

Saved my life

I had a stroke and he saved my life. Thank you!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Reza Malek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Jose, CA.

  • Dr. David Soto

    Vascular and Interventional Radiology, Diagnostic Radiology

    San Jose, CA 0 mi

    10
  • Dr. Paul Cipriano

    Vascular and Interventional Radiology, Radiology, Diagnostic Radiology

    San Jose, CA 0.04 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    48
  • Dr. Arash Padidar

    Dr. Arash Padidar

    Vascular and Interventional Radiology, Diagnostic Radiology

    San Jose, CA 0.04 mi

    3.8
    (10)
    25