ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Reza Taba Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.9
  • 12
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Reza Taba?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2015

Dr. Taba is empathetic, caring and a good listener. He spends time with his patients. He works very hard to find the right treatment plan for you which can be challenging for fibromyalgia. He combines prescription medication, along with suggestions for lifestyle changes (don't stress, relax, do yoga, do things you enjoy) and answers any questions or concerns I may have. Anytime I have called about any concerns (new pain, sleep issues) he calls me promptly back. I highly recommend him as a doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I was misdiagnosed by this doctor!

Posted on August 3rd, 2015

I was referred to Dr Taba to see if I was positive for Lupus. After several ANA tests showing positive, he still told me, "No, you do not have Lupus". I questioned why I had so many positive tests. He had no answer except that the test sometimes give false positives. I suffered and stayed sick not knowing what was wrong with me. Until I went to Mayo clinic and it was confirmed I had Lupus, SLE. I am currently being treated with the best care and knowledgeable doctors. Please, for your health, do not see Dr. Taba. Please find someone else.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

His new # 904 383 1005

Posted on September 30th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Wow!

Posted on February 4th, 2014

Told me to take yoga for my fibromyagia after waiting an hour to see him. Not pleased at all

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2012

Outstanding doctor

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disbelief

Posted on April 17th, 2012

No exam, did not want to know family history, No computer, An old recycled folder with a piece of paper is what he wrote in. Gave me some samples and a prescription and told me what he felt was wrong with me and did not like my questions. I will never go back. WOW!!! No wait, no one is in the office or parking lot.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Could not give me a correct diagnosis

Posted on April 14th, 2010

I was referred to Dr. R Taba to get a diagnosis on my condition. My other Drs (Pulmonary, Cardiologist, and Allergist) suspected I had Lupus and wanted Dr. Taba to confirm. However, after many blood work, Dr. Taba insisted I did not have Lupus. This went on for a year, finally I went to another Rheumatologist, Dr. Wang (at Mayo Clinic) and confirmed I did have Lupus and it had gotten severe to the point it affected my lungs. If Dr. Taba didn't misdiagnosed me, I probably wouldn't have got so severe.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Reza Taba is similar to the following 3 Doctors near El Segundo, CA.