inactive

Rhea Phillips MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Baton Rouge, LA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.1)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was so nice and friendly for a doctor. Fast but efficient. We loved her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rhea has been so incredibly helpful in the treatment of my acne scars. For years I thought I had tried all options from CO2 to different injections. She truly cared about my result and suggested I try subcision, a treatment for acne scarring I had not previously tried. To say the least, it has been life changing. I thought I would be stuck with the scarring forever, but I have noticed smoother, more even skin ever since having the procedure with her. As well, I have trusted her with my injections for Botox and Restylane Silk and the results l have been phenomenal. I will continue to trust my injectable and dermatology needs to Dr. Rhea.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I needed a dermatologist who could tackle both the smaller stuff (occasional acne) and for me, the bigger stuff (facial spot excisions), and Dr. Rhea is just the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful experience, knowledgeable kind Dr Rhea, smart helpful staff, clean comfortable office. I left with a great feeling of confidence, looking forward to coming back in a month. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent caring and fast.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I went in to skin a skin scan after we got our new insurance benefits. We both agreed that we have never received such a thorough exam by a dermatologist. She even looked between our toes. She was kind and informative about a variety of skin care issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is absolutely the best dermatologist I have ever met. I feel like she has saved my life... at least from chronic hives. She worked with my primary doctor to figure out that I was having issues with hives do to an autoimmune disease. I spent a lot of time in her office getting support, testing medications, dealing with other issues as a result of this disease, and getting well. She and her staff are amazing. I cannot say enough good about her and would recommend anyone visiting her. She is not only nice and kind, she is on top of her game.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Very nice doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very lucky to found her. The office said that were booked on the Thursday the day that I called and closed Friday to Sunday. I could not wait. I had poison oak from bug sur and my legs were bleeding. So I begged her assistant Karly who talked me down then let me see Dr after clinic was over. She help me and I am thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Great experience with a Derm
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We really liked her. Short and sweet visit. Got what we needed. Recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Rhea Phillips, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Baton Rouge, LA.

Doctor

Dr. Scott Jackson

14 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jan Wampold

33 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephanie Frederic

15 years experience

4.1 of 5