Overall Review

3.8
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    24%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Terrible Experience
I had an expensive cosmetic treatment by Dr. Narins. As a result I ended up looking ten years older instead of the ten years younger I was promised. Dr. Narins could not have been less caring, concerned or interested and correcting her mistake cost me thousands of dollars. There are many good doctors in the New York area - do yourself a favor and find someone else to go to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
I had several appointments with Dr. Rhoda over the years. She is an expert with facial fillers. I have always been very pleased with the results. Her staff was always very pleasant and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best dermatologist in New York/Westchester. She is astute in diagnoses and treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2013
great
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the b office staff is friendly and professional and caring . Dr Narins is extremly professioal and did a fabulous job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2013
great lipo
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not disagree more strongly with the first review of Dr. Narins. I have had several procedures performed by Dr. Narins, including lipo to my saddlebag areas. Not only was the experience in the office professional and friendly, but the results were amazing, my friends all think my spin class is the reason, and I can now fit in jeans that I could have never worn before. Further, not only has my experience been great, but I have friends that have seen Dr. Narins and they all have the same experience and highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
What happens when a dermatologist performs a procedure that only a plastic surgeon should do.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Narins has no business performing procedures that should only be done by board certified plastic surgeons. She has ruined my life as I know it. After her "lipo" procedure in her office I developed a pseudo-bursa and as a result have required 4 massive corrective procedures over the last 10 years (all out of my pocket). Not only was her staff rude & unhelpful, it is likely that when she had her medically untrained and unlicensed staff member force in the lidocaine fluid (needed for this procedure)that it caused part of the damage. Then she compounded the problem by performing the procedure to close to the skin surface
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Narins for routine facial fillers for several years. The results are quite good. I look significantly younger than I am.It is expensive though. I don't think her prices are higher; it is the fillers that are patented and cost a fair amount.I use fillers that are pretty plain vanilla, and nothing fancy where there is a question as to whether it is going to work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2011
BEWARE
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First time visit to Md Narins.Looked at me quick, did the procedure,and left the office without handing me a mirror. Md Narins(female) did not seeminterested in the results. The last time I saw her she had her jacket on and left the office. Very dissapointed, with Tx.I have had other procedures, with betterdoctors. I am also in the medical field which the the doctor did not know at time of visit. Take my advice and see a plastic surgeon. Beware.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rhoda Narins, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Harrison, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Saryna Young

10 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Erin Walker

35 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Heather Schultz

9 years experience

5.0 of 5