ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rhoda Narins Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rhoda Narins?

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rhoda Narins?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

Terrible Experience

I had an expensive cosmetic treatment by Dr. Narins. As a result I ended up looking ten years older instead of the ten years younger I was promised. Dr. Narins could not have been less caring, concerned or interested and correcting her mistake cost me thousands of dollars. There are many good doctors in the New York area - do yourself a favor and find someone else to go to.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

I had several appointments with Dr. Rhoda over the years. She is an expert with facial fillers. I have always been very pleased with the results. Her staff was always very pleasant and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

The best dermatologist in New York/Westchester. She is astute in diagnoses and treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2013

great

the b office staff is friendly and professional and caring . Dr Narins is extremly professioal and did a fabulous job.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2013

great lipo

I could not disagree more strongly with the first review of Dr. Narins. I have had several procedures performed by Dr. Narins, including lipo to my saddlebag areas. Not only was the experience in the office professional and friendly, but the results were amazing, my friends all think my spin class is the reason, and I can now fit in jeans that I could have never worn before. Further, not only has my experience been great, but I have friends that have seen Dr. Narins and they all have the same experience and highly recommend her.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2012

What happens when a dermatologist performs a procedure that only a plastic surgeon should do.

Dr. Narins has no business performing procedures that should only be done by board certified plastic surgeons. She has ruined my life as I know it. After her "lipo" procedure in her office I developed a pseudo-bursa and as a result have required 4 massive corrective procedures over the last 10 years (all out of my pocket). Not only was her staff rude & unhelpful, it is likely that when she had her medically untrained and unlicensed staff member force in the lidocaine fluid (needed for this procedure)that it caused part of the damage. Then she compounded the problem by performing the procedure to close to the skin surface

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2011

I have seen Dr. Narins for routine facial fillers for several years. The results are quite good. I look significantly younger than I am.It is expensive though. I don't think her prices are higher; it is the fillers that are patented and cost a fair amount.I use fillers that are pretty plain vanilla, and nothing fancy where there is a question as to whether it is going to work.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2011

BEWARE

First time visit to Md Narins.Looked at me quick, did the procedure,and left the office without handing me a mirror. Md Narins(female) did not seeminterested in the results. The last time I saw her she had her jacket on and left the office. Very dissapointed, with Tx.I have had other procedures, with betterdoctors. I am also in the medical field which the the doctor did not know at time of visit. Take my advice and see a plastic surgeon. Beware.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rhoda Narins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Harrison, NY.

  • Dr. Erin Walker

    Dermatology

    West Harrison, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (16)
    36
  • Dr. Heather Schultz

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    West Harrison, NY 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    10
  • Dr. Saryna Young

    Dermatology

    West Harrison, NY 0 mi

    3.8
    (9)
    11