The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rhonda Burmeister Is this you?

Filter Reviews

58 Ratings • 16 Comments

4.7
  • 51
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rhonda Burmeister?

Showing 12 of 58 Ratings

Wonderful Doc/Awful Staff

Posted on December 24th, 2016

Dr B is a wonderful doctor. Sadly, the front desk people are rude, nasty, and appear to be put out if you make any work for them. Have heard them talk about other patients when I was sitting in the waiting room

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient and LPN

Posted on October 30th, 2016

Dr. B. Listens to me, thinks carefully, makes choices based on knowledge, experience, Understanding and kind consideration. She gives me all the time I need with her. I. Never rushed and I feel I can participate in my care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The BEST doctor..have tried other doctors after moved upstate... gave up looking and now actually drive the 4+ hours just for her!

Posted on September 21st, 2016

I believe I had 1 or maybe 2 other doctors when I was younger, but couldn't handle their dismissive attitude or difficulty making an appointment, so m ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2015

Kind, compassionate and was interested in me as a person, not just a patient. Makes a personal call to go over test results. Always returns a call. I have never had an extended wait time in her office and the staff is always pleasant.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2015

Dr B is very caring, calm and listens to your concerns. Quick in and out.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor And Great Office

Posted on April 1st, 2015

I was seeing Dr. Burmeister for many years (10?) until I moved out of state. She is not only kind and understanding, she is knowledgeable and accurate. I trust her completely with my health and recommend her to anyone looking for a primary care physician. She really listens!! Additionally, I never had a wait at the office, my refills were filled with ease, it's clean, and the office has some other services like ultrasound for certain circumstances.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful

Posted on February 23rd, 2015

Very caring and a wonderful doctor, one that actually listens to her patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2014

The best Doctor. I moved recently and still go back to N.Y. to see her. I live in N.C.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Personal Primary Care Physician

Posted on October 18th, 2014

Dr. Burmeister has accurately diagnosed and cared for me for many years. Her thoroughness has helped to find serious conditions early and prevent much more serious later interventions. She is patient , friendly, provides test results and follow up care promptly and always returns phone calls.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2014

Great Doctor Me & My Wife LOVE Her She Is a Very Careing Doctor

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Long Time Patient

Posted on October 11th, 2013

I cannot imagine going to another doctor. Dr. B. is kind, professional and knowledgable. She listens and cares about her patients. Both my husband and I are patients of Dr. B. We're both so glad we found her! RE: her staff. I have never had a problem. The nurses, phys asst, and ladies at the front desk are always very helpful. I know from working in a busy office that sometimes personnel do not have the time to spend in casual conversation or to be smiling all the time. They deal with sickness and sometimes death. They deal with complaints, worried patients, questions, other dr.'s offices and the grouchy or demanding sick people in the waiting room. When I've been there and I don't get much interaction, I know it has been a busy day! : ) All in all, I love the doctor and the office professionals!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mrs

Posted on March 7th, 2013

Wonderful Doctor.....saved me...many a time....accurate, spends time, She really cares and listens to you! I Love her! Why can't I give her 5 stars??? :)

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rhonda Burmeister is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Port Jefferson, NY.