ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rhonda Pomerantz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rhonda Pomerantz?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rhonda Pomerantz?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.6 min

Showing 30 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2016

Best dermatologist I've ever had, also has a beautiful office, nicest person ever!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

Great doctor!

Dr. Pomerantz has been my dermatologist for close to 15 years. I see her twice a year for skin cancer screenings as I was a red-headed child with light eyes and a ton of freckles. She's a great doctor - knowledgeable and friendly. Has a wonderful bedside manner and always makes the time to thoroughly answer questions and discuss any concerns. I highly recommend her!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2014

I actually look forward to going to the doctor

Dr. Pomerantz is an expert doctor who has treated me for a myriad of issues, including melanoma. I have been entrusting the health of my skin to her for the past 15 years and will continue to do so. She far exceeds the definition of competency and is the kindest, most caring doctor I have ever known. Thank you so much.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2014

Great Choice

Dr. Pomerantz is an outstanding physician, who has been my dermatologist for more than 10 years. She is thorough, very personable and provides complete explanations to all of your questions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2014

The best!

I have recurrent skin cancers, and due to Dr. Pomerantz, we've got them all, including two melanomas, before they could harm me. She makes my skin her personal business and cares so much - she's friendly, warm and a great doctor who does biopsies etc. with minimum pain. I always feel happy after I see her. I feel so lucky to have her - and she takes my insurance!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2014

Fantastic doctor

Dr. Pomerantz is a great doctor! She saved my life! Great bedside manner also. She's a good person, too.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2013

Great physician and person!

Dr. Pomerantz is a terrific clinician! She takes the time to listen and she really knows her stuff. One of the smartest, nicest physicians I know. After a friend of mine had a procedure, Dr. Pomerantz called over the weekend to check up on her. Who does that nowadays. She is simply the sweetest most caring doctor you will find. Have referred tons of friends to her and they all have positive comments. We love her!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2012

Simply the Best!!

Dr. P is the best doctor. She is the smartest doctor I've seen in many years. She's not trying to upsell everything. She found a suspicious spot and took a biopsy. Followed up with me the next day to see how I was feeling. Treats her patients with respect and very concerned about our well-being. Very classy! Strongly recommend her to all of my friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2012

The best dermatologist!

Dr. Pomerantz is a terrific doctor. She found a cancer during a body check that was missed by my previous doctor. She even called me at home to check up on me (who still does that!). She is a caring, very smart doctor. I love seeing her and send all of my friends.

Wait time
1 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rhonda Pomerantz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Katy Burris

    Dermatology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Juanita Punwaney

    Dermatology

    New York, NY 0.13 mi

    2.8
    (5)
    22
  • Dr. Hyun Ji Lee

    Family Medicine, Dermatology

    New York, NY 0.15 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11