Overall Review

4.8
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    94%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 12.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best dermatologist I've ever had, also has a beautiful office, nicest person ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Great doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pomerantz has been my dermatologist for close to 15 years. I see her twice a year for skin cancer screenings as I was a red-headed child with light eyes and a ton of freckles. She's a great doctor - knowledgeable and friendly. Has a wonderful bedside manner and always makes the time to thoroughly answer questions and discuss any concerns. I highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2014
I actually look forward to going to the doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pomerantz is an expert doctor who has treated me for a myriad of issues, including melanoma. I have been entrusting the health of my skin to her for the past 15 years and will continue to do so. She far exceeds the definition of competency and is the kindest, most caring doctor I have ever known. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2014
Great Choice
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pomerantz is an outstanding physician, who has been my dermatologist for more than 10 years. She is thorough, very personable and provides complete explanations to all of your questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2014
The best!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have recurrent skin cancers, and due to Dr. Pomerantz, we've got them all, including two melanomas, before they could harm me. She makes my skin her personal business and cares so much - she's friendly, warm and a great doctor who does biopsies etc. with minimum pain. I always feel happy after I see her. I feel so lucky to have her - and she takes my insurance!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2014
Fantastic doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pomerantz is a great doctor! She saved my life! Great bedside manner also. She's a good person, too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2013
Great physician and person!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pomerantz is a terrific clinician! She takes the time to listen and she really knows her stuff. One of the smartest, nicest physicians I know. After a friend of mine had a procedure, Dr. Pomerantz called over the weekend to check up on her. Who does that nowadays. She is simply the sweetest most caring doctor you will find. Have referred tons of friends to her and they all have positive comments. We love her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2013
She saved my life!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic doctor. Terrific bedside manner and smart as can be. She saved my life. I refer all my friends. Long wait is worth it sometimes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
Simply the Best!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. P is the best doctor. She is the smartest doctor I've seen in many years. She's not trying to upsell everything. She found a suspicious spot and took a biopsy. Followed up with me the next day to see how I was feeling. Treats her patients with respect and very concerned about our well-being. Very classy! Strongly recommend her to all of my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2012
The best dermatologist!
Wait time
1 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pomerantz is a terrific doctor. She found a cancer during a body check that was missed by my previous doctor. She even called me at home to check up on me (who still does that!). She is a caring, very smart doctor. I love seeing her and send all of my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rhonda Pomerantz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Hoon Chung

6 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Marx

43 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Sylvie M Epelbaum

be the first to rate this Doctor