The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rian Rowles Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rian Rowles?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rian Rowles?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.3 min

Showing 37 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

Does not return phone calls. We have been calling daily, the case manager has called, the pharmacy has called, the insurance company has called. We have been trying to get a medication filled for 3 month, with no help from this doctor. Also, when pages in an emergency, he never returned the page!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

Dr. Rowles is simply the finest psychiatrist I have had the pleasure of dealing with. I would recommend him to anyone in need of such services!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

The most uncaring doctor

Five days ago my husband was admitted in the hospital under doctor Rowles's care , I still haven't heard from the doctor concerning my husband's care and condition despite numerous calls and messages to the nurses and secretary. Yesterday doctor Rowles didn't even see the patients and when I asked the nurses they kept avoiding answering the question directly, I had to repeat my question four times before I got an answer. I will not recommend doctor Rowles Or any of his team members to my worst enemy. I'm looking to transfer my husband's care to another hospital.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

great doc

Understanding and caring. Great doctor

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

NEW OFFICE STAFF IS GREAT

This doctor never lets me feel like I am a patient and never lets me feel less intellectual or capable of being involved in my treatment than he would being a doctor. His new office on 108th avenue is much better staffed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2013

He's my lifesaver

He's been my primary care doctor for the last 4 years. His bedside manner is exceptional. He shows me respects by listening to me and my treatment ideas. He honors my perspective. He has been beyond invaluable in my ability to survive unbelievable loss in my life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2012

I LOVE THIS MAN!!!!!

This man has been saving my life for over 2 years now. He listens, spends all the time I need with me, is exceptionally knowledgable about meds and PTSD, anxiety and depression. Excellent bedside manner. Young so he'll be around for my whole life! Could not survive without his help and expertise.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2009

UNIQUE

THANKS TO DR. ROWLES, I'M STILL ALIVE AND PRESSING ON TOWARD THE EXCEPTIONAL GOALS I'VE SET FOR MYSELF IN LIFE....BEST DOCTOR I'VE BEEN TO IN 20 YEARS....FURTHER DETAILS WILL BE DESCRIBED TO HIM IN PERSON....

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 7th, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rian Rowles is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palos Heights, IL.

  • Dr. Zenaida Vivar

    Psychiatry

    Palos Heights, IL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (7)
    46
  • Dr. Beth Ledvora

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Addiction Medicine, Child Psychiatry

    Palos Heights, IL 0.01 mi

    3.2
    (22)
    32
  • Dr. Russell Glantz

    Dr. Russell Glantz

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Palos Heights, IL 0.19 mi

    2.0
    (6)
    45