The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Riaz Baber Is this you?
  • 9
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4
  • 16

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
35.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Riaz Baber?


32 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2017

Incredible Doctor

Saved my life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

This doctor needs some psychological help!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

I can't believe this man has any patients. He is the worst psychiatrist I have ever seen. He does not know how to communicate with patients. He will literally prescribe anything besides klonopin or xanax for severe anxiety/panic attacks. Not only is he an awful doctor but he is an awful person. He is narrow minded, judgmental, patronizing scumbag.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

Has saved my life many times over

I have seen Dr. Baber since he first started seeing patients in Aurora. He has always been compassionate and did not give up on me. He has gone over and above many times over. He even came out one night and opened his office to see my husband and myself when I was doing so poorly and needed help. Didn't just tell me to go to ER. I have always given recommendations and will continue to do so.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

Aweful. He should go back to Pakistan.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

I have been a patient for over five years and find him to be a great doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 31st, 2014

Stay away

Rude, hard to understand, rushed. Tries every med before understanding what is wrong. God forbid if you need to talk to him outside of your session.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2013

I originally had my son seeing Dr. Sinnappan unitl he left the practice. My son was then schedule to see another doctor that I was unaware of and sat in the waiting room for more than 2 hours. I found that the doctor was not even in the office. My son was then scheduled to see Dr. Baber. He did not listen or even look at my son's file to see his diagnosis. He wanted my son to try a new med that they were doing tests on. When I asked him if he should take it with his diagnosis he was surprised that he had the diagnosis and asked how I knew that he had the disorder. I told him that I already had one doctor diagnose him and he was also tested at Children's Memorial Hospital in Chicago. I told him that all of the reports are in his file. I never took my son back to Dr. Baber again and would never recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2011

i have been a patient of dr. baber for well over 30 years. i have always been treated with respect and compassion. he has successfully treated my depression for all of these years. i have always recommended others to this office and will continue to do so.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2011

Don't take adolescents

I took my son to see a dr. at this practice for anger and addiction issues. The doctor gave him more anti anxiety medication after a 15 min appt. Then kept upping his dose. He ended up in rehab. He ended up relapsing and I found another prescription bottle from the same office...new doctor. When I called, it was after hours and the head doctor YELLED at me because he had a hard day and I should not have called him so late!! Horrible place, shouldn't be allowed to treat anyone!! (in my opinion)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2009

good experience

I've always thought about writing Dr. Baber to thank him. As a teen I was way over medicated and treated--whether he knew what he was doing or not, he told me that my best treatment was no treatment at all (after 6 years of hospitalizations, medications, and therapy). And, for me, he was right. I am now living a healthy life. He took a risk, but it worked.Also, I am an academic and took well to his intellectual tone. I felt like I was wasting time in therapy (I now describe my suicidal past as "dealing with existential angst") but he was able to reason with me and appeal to my intellect. So, if you or your son/daughter's problem is existential, Baber might work.

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 25th, 2009

Please dont take your kids to see Dr. Riaz Baber

Please dont take your kids to see Dr. Riaz Baber. All the posts here are absolutely true. His office borders on the truly incompetent. Everything from quality of care, follow up, appointment scheduling etc. There is an unmistakable aura of indifference throughout the entire office. I took my son there twice but never again. Keep looking. Report lousy doctors to your insurance company.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Riaz Baber is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Naperville, IL.

  • Dr. Desiree Rahman

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Naperville, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16
  • Dr. Christine Michaud

    Dr. Christine Michaud

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Naperville, IL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (23)
    25
  • Dr. Mazhar Golewale

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Naperville, IL 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (13)
    21