Dr. Ric Jensen MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 22.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

3.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree his office help is rude! Don't know if he's getting my messages? When I call make me feel like I'm bothering them..his nurses are very nice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Do not recommend Dr. Jensen
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met with Dr. Jensen twice and I he was rude, short, disrespectful to myself and husband. I have heard good things about his two partners, but was surprised to DR. Jensen character as a person. I would not recommend him as a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
My husband had Dr. Jensen tend to his medical needs due to complications after having a brain tumor being removed. He was not my husband's doctor but the doctor on call. The first time we dealt with Dr Jensen it took 2 1/2 hours for my husband to get pain meds when he was in excruciating pain. Nurses were beside themselves trying to get him to answer his page to get orders. The second time we dealt with him because of being the Dr. On call, he argued with me about getting my husband a bed in the hospital. When I explained to him the excruciatibg pain my husband was in he stated he could go to the ER but that is expensive. He finally got him a bed after I said I would take him to the ER. The next morning after surgery, he informed me if I had not brought my husband in, he would not have made it. My husband ended up not leaving the hospital and when he came up to tell us there wasn't much hope he was very cold in the delivery of this news. Very disappointed in his promptness of care and bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ric Jensen has operated on my back 4 times and I wish all doctors would spend the time with you and talk to you like he does!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2013
Fine Gentleman
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Due to poor performance of another, unnamed, Neurosurgeon, I came into contact with Dr. Jensen. Let me be the one that helps you make your choice. This doctor did not forget bedside manners after leaving med school. Dr. Jensen is a fantastic doctor and a gentleman. If by God's grace I get to continue with him, I am in good hands. -- Dr. Jensen, if you ever read this, DON'T CHANGE ANYTHING (except, maybe a partner).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 18th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was not happy with Dr. Jensen when I met him over 3 yrs. ago. Not a very polite Dr. Would not recommend him in the future to no one. On the other hand I feel his nurse is polite and very kind to his patients. She is very considerate and has a great disposition about her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 21st, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff is incredibly RUDE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 6th, 2011
Wonderful Doctor, very poor customer service.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Jensen spend a great deal of time with me during the diagnosis process and so far I am very happy with the surgery results. My concern is that of the customer service (or complete lack of) in the Omaha office. Many calls to the office for a non-surgery related issue have resulted in a complete lack of action by Doctor Jensen and office personal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2008
Spinal Fusion
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ric Jensen was the surgeon that did my spinal fusion. I was very amazed by how he himself returned my calls before the surgery, he visited with me before & after my surgery in the hospital, answered all my husband's & my questions, most before we asked them. Told me exactly what my options were and what would be done. All my appt's were easy to make and I didn't have long waiting times. When he was unable to be there he made sure I knew which Dr. was going to be there for me. He treats you like a person not a number. He showed me my x-rays & explained anything I asked about them. All Doctors should be more like Dr. Jensen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ric Jensen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Council Bluffs, IA.

Doctor

Dr. Guy Music

10 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Hain

15 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Treves

22 years experience

3.7 of 5