ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ric Jensen Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 3
  • 4
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ric Jensen?


23 Ratings with 8 Comments

3.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

I agree his office help is rude! Don't know if he's getting my messages? When I call make me feel like I'm bothering them..his nurses are very nice!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Do not recommend Dr. Jensen

I met with Dr. Jensen twice and I he was rude, short, disrespectful to myself and husband. I have heard good things about his two partners, but was surprised to DR. Jensen character as a person. I would not recommend him as a doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

My husband had Dr. Jensen tend to his medical needs due to complications after having a brain tumor being removed. He was not my husband's doctor but the doctor on call. The first time we dealt with Dr Jensen it took 2 1/2 hours for my husband to get pain meds when he was in excruciating pain. Nurses were beside themselves trying to get him to answer his page to get orders. The second time we dealt with him because of being the Dr. On call, he argued with me about getting my husband a bed in the hospital. When I explained to him the excruciatibg pain my husband was in he stated he could go to the ER but that is expensive. He finally got him a bed after I said I would take him to the ER. The next morning after surgery, he informed me if I had not brought my husband in, he would not have made it. My husband ended up not leaving the hospital and when he came up to tell us there wasn't much hope he was very cold in the delivery of this news. Very disappointed in his promptness of care and bedside manner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2014

Dr. Ric Jensen has operated on my back 4 times and I wish all doctors would spend the time with you and talk to you like he does!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 18th, 2013

I was not happy with Dr. Jensen when I met him over 3 yrs. ago. Not a very polite Dr. Would not recommend him in the future to no one. On the other hand I feel his nurse is polite and very kind to his patients. She is very considerate and has a great disposition about her.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 22nd, 2012

Office staff is incredibly RUDE!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 6th, 2011

Wonderful Doctor, very poor customer service.

Doctor Jensen spend a great deal of time with me during the diagnosis process and so far I am very happy with the surgery results. My concern is that of the customer service (or complete lack of) in the Omaha office. Many calls to the office for a non-surgery related issue have resulted in a complete lack of action by Doctor Jensen and office personal.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2008

Spinal Fusion

Dr. Ric Jensen was the surgeon that did my spinal fusion. I was very amazed by how he himself returned my calls before the surgery, he visited with me before & after my surgery in the hospital, answered all my husband's & my questions, most before we asked them. Told me exactly what my options were and what would be done. All my appt's were easy to make and I didn't have long waiting times. When he was unable to be there he made sure I knew which Dr. was going to be there for me. He treats you like a person not a number. He showed me my x-rays & explained anything I asked about them. All Doctors should be more like Dr. Jensen.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ric Jensen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Omaha, NE.

  • Dr. Pamela Santamaria

    Dr. Pamela Santamaria

    Neurological Surgery, Neurology

    Omaha, NE 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (17)
    18
  • Dr. Leslie Hellbusch

    Dr. Leslie Hellbusch

    Neurological Surgery

    Omaha, NE 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (18)
    45
  • Dr. George Greene

    Dr. George Greene

    Neurological Surgery

    Omaha, NE 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (13)
    31