Dr. Ricardo Cacdac MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Rancho Mirage, CA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 29.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very warm and compassionate doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
a very caring dr. excellent surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Nightmare!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met him at Eisenhower Hospital where it was determined I needed my gall bladder removed. The surgery went well but my recovery did not. I went to his office several times regarding severe constipation & stomach pain. He just basically did not want to deal with me. He was done with me when the surgery was over. It turned out I had a bacterial infection that took several weeks of antibiotics to get under control. I would NOT recommend Dr Cacdac.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2012
Very Good Surgeon
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cacdac saved my life.That is what surgeons are all about. That is enough for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2012
best doctor ever!!!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2011
Excellent experience gallbladder removal
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2010
DO NOT RECOMMEND
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE DISCHARGED MY HUSBAND WITHOUT SEEING IF HE COULD WALK.NOW HE HAS FALLEN FIVE TIMES AT HOME.HE WENT FROM AMBULATORY TO WALKER AND WE WERE TOLD HE MAY ALWAYS HAVE TO HAVE A WALKER.WHEN THIS WAS BROUGHT TO HIS ATTENTION, HE COULDN'T WAIT TO EXIT THE EXAMINING ROOM, ALMOST RUNNING OUR

3.7 of 5
November 18th, 2010
What a Great First Time Visitor Approach
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
More than just GREAT. When in Palm GREAT. We winter in Palm Springs area and was in need of a surgeon. Was referred to Dr. Cacdac by my internist. Received wonderful care and was especially impressed by his first time vistor approach. I would refer Dr. Cacdac to anyone of the snowbirds as well as locals who need a surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2010
A wonderful surgical experience
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It took a long time for me to see a surgeon because I was afraid of being under anesthesia and the pain after surgery. Dr Cacdac and his staff were very caring and explained to me the process of surgery and anesthesia and healing. My surgery was a success and I had the most wonderful experience. I will not hesitate to recommend the doctor.

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2010
Thought he was great!
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother, who is 90, had breast cancer. Dr. went over all of her options. She chose surgery. There were no complications. She also had a mass on her thyroid. Dr. Cacdac referred her for follow up. It was a goiter. I thought Dr was thorough and professional. Several doctors in the desert had very good things to say about him. I would recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2010
Can not recommend
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am unable to recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2010
Can not recommend
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unable to recommend this doctor.I am of the opinion that he is not very skilled.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ricardo Cacdac, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rancho Mirage, CA.