Dr. Ricardo Castillon MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.9)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    23%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 34.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
GREAT DOCTOR
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Castillon is an excellent doctor! He is so helpful with everything and he will answer any question you have. He delivered my baby and he left me a very clean cut not like other doctors who leave a huge scar. I highly recommend it not only to women but to teenage girls who have questions. He will stay with you talk to you about the importance of protection and using birth control. He is a great doctor, so great he is receiving the patient's choice award this year! He is an excellent doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
WARNING!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't like this doctor's office. The atmosphere horrible and For one I NEVER saw the actual doctor I only saw the nurse practitioner (although she was nice). The nurse assistants are very unfriendly and rude especially this specific one at the front desk ALWAYS on the phone when I got there. To me it sounded like she was making personal calls because they didn't seem to have anything to do with the doctor. And she doesn't even say hello at least. And they don't greet you at all. When they talk to you they give you a horrible attitude. Every time I would get there I was automatically in a bad mood. So good thing I switched doctors. I wouldn't recommend any pregnant woman to see this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 28th, 2012
Good job
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like the way they attended me and that they accepted my type of insurace
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2011
Good Doctor
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Castillon is very competent and keeps up with the changes in the medical field. He actually has excellent bedside manner and will explain anything you ask him. He will not talk down to you or act like you wouldn't understand. I highly recommend him and although there is usually a wait, that is very, very common in Laredo.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2011
MS RIOS
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Great doctor , he helped me with my endimetriosis , and thanks to his care and treatment plan Iam now 32 weeks pregnant when 3 years ago another doctor sugested hystorectomy was the only solution to my endiometriosis, I went to Dr Castillon for a second opinion,and was very nice explaining my options ...I thank DR Castillon and staff very nice and caring people .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2010
No bedside manner
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is rude!! After having a positive pregnancy test he came into the room and said "Last time I saw you I gave you birth control pills didn't I?" I am not a teenage, I am not on wellfare. My husband was with me in the room. There is NO reason for ANY woman to be treated like this! I will not refer anyone to him. His staff is wonderful and I hate to leave them. But his behavior is uncalled for. Babies are a blessing from God--planned or unplanned!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2009
Excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Castillon is a great and caring doctor. He's patient and addresses any concerns you may have. I feel very comfortable having him as my doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 6th, 2009
no comment
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
well doctor castillon is a good doctor i think the only thj g he would need to change is to not be to serious
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ricardo Castillon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Laredo, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Ana Pagan

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eduardo Robles-Emanuelli

19 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Celso Rodriguez

24 years experience

4.6 of 5