The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ricardo Causo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ricardo Causo?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ricardo Causo?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2015

Dr. Causo is a wonderful, caring, and compassionate doctor. He never rushes my child, and he really tries to understand exactly what is going on. His staff is very good. We've never had to wait very long at all. I would recommend Dr. Causo without reservation to anyone looking for the very best care for their child.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2014

Outraged

My son was diagnosed with PPD-NOS at age three. I was told once he started school he would need to be re-evaluated. The Team Center did his original evaluation, but are no longer in operation. I was told about Dr. Causo so I got my sons pediatrician to refer him there. He had his first appointment in June. I could not take my son due to him starting him summer weeks at his fathers house. I couldn't call and cancel the appointment b/c my phone was messed up. It is a prepaid phone and they just got it fixed. I called this morning which was the day of the appointment. I was already aware that as policy I would have to pay a $35 fee for canceling and it not being in 24 hour notice. The lady on the phone told me should would have to call me back and let me know if the doctor would even let me reschedule. She called back pretty promptly to say that if I wanted my son to be seen that I would have to pay a $200 fee. I'm sorry, but my son has several doctors. More than any 6 year old should ever have to have. We are always at all of his appointments and early. I am court ordered to allow him to go to his fathers every other week while school is out. I can not help that the only phone I have is prepaid and was not working. I was willing to pay the $35 fee, but to tell me I have to pay a $200 fee is just absurd. That shows me that the children are not cared about, it is money that is cared about. I WILL NOT be recommending this doctor to anyone!

Promptness
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2014

We saw Dr. Causo for a long time.

We saw Dr. Causo for years. He did not put my daughter on the med regimen that worked. He did manage her case. LONG wait to see him(max 2 hours) and he would change what type of patients he would take often. It was OK and he was nice. After hours would not answer sometimes. He hired a new staff(constantly changed) of people who were nice until our insurance company would no longer pay for her to see a Pediatrician and we HAD to switch. It took us six weeks to get an appointment with a new doctor. He did fill one medication for us during that time. I was told by Tina that he would not refill any more meds because I made the choice to change doctors and I should have said that her medication needed to be refilled when he filled the first one. I tried her that she was not out of the med at that time and I got the cold shoulder. Then she hung up on me. I could understand if she were a new patient but he knew us well and ultimately my daughter paid the price. Those meds are dire to her and he knew that. Really disappointed.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2013

very disappointed parent

Uses profanity in front of children jokingly. Teases, with terrible bedside manners. Very rude to staff as well as perverted. Will not take my child here again.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2012

he is awesome! changed my sons life!

he is worth the wait to see him. he truly cares about the patients & is extremely thorough! taking a vitals himself & explaining/answering all questions if you ask. my son loves him because he talks TO HIM not just to me(momma). thanks dr!

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2012

Very Thorough Doctor

Saw Dr. Causo today for my special needs child. I was very impressed with the kindness of the staff, fromt desk ladies were very sweet. Dr. Causo was amazing, caring, and very thorough...my child's appointment lasted almost 4 hours, but I was very pleased with the service and results. Definitely a thumbs up!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2012

takes puns / teases, asked "are you a sissy or something" rough and at times crude not a good children's dr

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2011

I have taken my child to other doctors but none have give my child the care and concern as Dr Causo. He gained my trust but more importantly, he gained my daughter's trust. She wants And tries to do better bcause he asks her to try. He offers options and explains all side effect before prescribing. He also let's me know that we will get through this.

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2011

I trust Dr. Causo with my special needs child.

Dr. Causo makes sure I understand everything I need to know about my child's condition and treatment. He has found wonderful resources for my child. He takes the greatest care when prescribing a medication for my child. I really trust Dr. Causo and highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2010

excellent dr im so glad we found him for my son's care

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ricardo Causo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.

  • Dr. Akinwande Erinle

    Pediatrics

    Chattanooga, TN 1.07 mi

    4.4
    (36)
    39
  • Dr. Mary Daunoy

    Pediatrics

    Chattanooga, TN 1.07 mi

    3.1
    (7)
    23
  • Dr. Lee Perry

    Dr. Lee Perry

    Pediatric Allergy, Pediatrics, Allergy and Immunology

    Chattanooga, TN 1.21 mi

    4.8
    (10)
    17