Dr. Ricardo Delgado MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Palm Harbor, FL

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.6)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Does not care if your in sever pain and he has no doubt that your in alot of pain. He doesn't want to get evolved in writing a prescription to help you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Former employee
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He doesn't really care, but will make you think he does. He doesn't read report fully, and just signs off on everything. He doesn't really listen when we try to tell him about patient's complaints. Treats his staff like we were all idiots. No wonder there is a big turn over with the staff!!! He doesn't know how to treat people!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I Felt very comfortable with this doctor and his staff was nice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor and staff is the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Happy Patient for over two decades!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Delgado has been my personal physician for over twenty years. I feel very lucky to have found him and have nothing to say but good things about his staff. Dr. Delgado treats his patients like family and he took very good care of my aging mother, visiting her at her assisted-living facility on several occasions. I've read a few naysayers here and am really quite shocked. It just goes to show that some people are negative no matter where they go. I'd send the people I love most to this doctor because I know he'll give his absolute best. He shares his knowledge with kindness and compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Bad Care
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not a friendly doctor and even worse staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2013
Frustrated
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didn't call me for weeks after lab sent them results. Sent me to an out-of-network lab (i guess it's my resposibility to check, but a courteous warning would have saved me $220) I called them for results, and he never called to go over results. His assistant called me and told me to go on a low fat diet without even asking me what I eat!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Delgado has been my primary care manager for the last year. I have only praise for him and his staff. They do a great job.

3.7 of 5
April 7th, 2011
Doc's Great, Jill's a bummer
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doc is good and thorough. But his nurse Jill thinks she is the Doc.I refused to speak with her and eventually found another Doc.Really did not appreciate her telling me her diagnosis and then giving her opinion of what the Dr was going to say.Shame after 15 years.

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2010
this Dr STINKS
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this Dr. should be ashamed of himself, to even call himself a Dr. He is worthless
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2010
he is great
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Delgado is a caring and great doctor, the only doctor I have ever liked.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2010
Do not go here
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Unprofessional and rude. Jill is the worst medical professional I have ever dealt with. Avoid this office at all costs!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ricardo Delgado, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Palm Harbor, FL.