Overall Review

3.8
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I Felt very comfortable with this doctor and his staff was nice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor and staff is the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Happy Patient for over two decades!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Delgado has been my personal physician for over twenty years. I feel very lucky to have found him and have nothing to say but good things about his staff. Dr. Delgado treats his patients like family and he took very good care of my aging mother, visiting her at her assisted-living facility on several occasions. I've read a few naysayers here and am really quite shocked. It just goes to show that some people are negative no matter where they go. I'd send the people I love most to this doctor because I know he'll give his absolute best. He shares his knowledge with kindness and compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Bad Care
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not a friendly doctor and even worse staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2013
Frustrated
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didn't call me for weeks after lab sent them results. Sent me to an out-of-network lab (i guess it's my resposibility to check, but a courteous warning would have saved me $220) I called them for results, and he never called to go over results. His assistant called me and told me to go on a low fat diet without even asking me what I eat!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Delgado has been my primary care manager for the last year. I have only praise for him and his staff. They do a great job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 7th, 2011
Doc's Great, Jill's a bummer
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doc is good and thorough. But his nurse Jill thinks she is the Doc.I refused to speak with her and eventually found another Doc.Really did not appreciate her telling me her diagnosis and then giving her opinion of what the Dr was going to say.Shame after 15 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2010
this Dr STINKS
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this Dr. should be ashamed of himself, to even call himself a Dr. He is worthless
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2010
he is great
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Delgado is a caring and great doctor, the only doctor I have ever liked.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2010
Do not go here
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Unprofessional and rude. Jill is the worst medical professional I have ever dealt with. Avoid this office at all costs!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2009
Stay Away!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my own personal opinion this guy is a Quack. His Assistant Jill is uncaring and thinks she knows it all. He has refused to refer a family member of mine to several specialist when they have other medical conditions that should indeed be followed up by specialists.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ricardo Delgado, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Palm Harbor, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Jerry Drucker

39 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Yael Ellis

37 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Kleinbart

4.4 of 5