ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ricardo Larrain Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ricardo Larrain?

Ratings and Reviews

49 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    13
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 49 Ratings with 12 Comments

2.0 Rating

October 24th, 2015

I went to see the nurse practitioner this year for my yearly exam and it was one minute tops. Didn't seem like a thorough exam. Complained to them about it and they said that was customary in my case. I really don't want to go back next year. Seems impersonal to me for a once a year exam. I would have felt better if they would have spent a few more minutes with me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

I have been a patient for over 20 years and am looking for a new doctor. It used to be a good experience all around and now terrible. The staff is extremely rude and judging. Dr. Larrain is no longer the doctor he was and am disgusted by the treatment I have received the last few years.

Wait time
40 minutes
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

After 16 years of him being my OBGYN and delivering both of my children I decided it was time to part ways. His staff is very unfriendly and you can see that they judge the patients that come through. There are strict HIPPA laws in place and to even be discussing patients amongst themselves is a violation. He is very quick to push people through due to his "tight" schedule. There were many times that I would arrive to my appointment, sit for thirty minutes only to be told he had been called out to a delivery. When I gave birth to my second, I had to remind him that we were doing a tubal afterwards. Very unprofessional to not read charts.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2013

Wonderful Dr. and Back office staff!

I had my first prenatal visit with this office and right from the begining everyone was soo happy and welcoming. The MA I felt was so excited to be there with me for my first appt and really was caring and really made me feel very comfortable. When I went into the exam room, the PA came in and she was a sweet lady who I felt like I have known for every she was litteraly almost more excited then I was when she found out I was pregnant she reassured me that everything was going to be okay and talked to me about all kinds of things i would be going through during these short 9 months. I just felt so warm and invited and comfortable EVEN BEFORE I MET THE DOCTOR!!!. The nurse had told me that he had to deliver a baby soon so she said it was a little crazy in here so i expected to be rushed. That was not the case at all! The doctor came in with a huge smile on his face as soon as he came in the room filled with positive energy and excitement. I had the PA or soon to be PA i cant remember and the doctor and the MA in the room with me and I couldnt have been more happy with the way my visit turned out. I read a couple reviews that werent great and just cant seem to understand but everyone has their own opinions. I just know my first expeirience was great and I wouldnt have change a thing! If you chose this doctor I highly doubt you will be upset.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2013

WONDERFUL MD

He is great. He spends all the time necessary with patients and answers all questions. After hours he always returns calls within about 10 minutes and is willing to talk as long as needed. He and his staff are great! Thank you guys! Oh and if you read reviews saying too long a wait, well that is because he is a personable doc and talks to his patients

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2012

Very good, laid back style doctor

Dr. Larrain helped me through my first pregnancy. I chose him actually based on the fact he delivered at the new Ormond Memorial. Turns out he's great! He's really casual, funny, and laid back, just like me. I didn't want a doctor who was going to go through anything unnecessary for me or my soon to be son. Basically if there were any problems, he'd let me know, otherwise I like to be in and out! I love his style, his office ladies are really sweet and nice too, not like most places, where you feel like you're interrupting their day or something when asking a question. I would highly recommend him!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 28th, 2011

staff not friendly
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2011

AWESOME DOCTOR

I have been a patient of Dr. Larrain's for 14 years. He found a problem with my prolactin level and took care of that for me. He also helped with infertility problems and was very compassionate when my first pregnancy ended in miscarriage. The d&c he preformed was fine. My second pregnancy required a unplanned c-section because I was pushing for two hours and my son would not come out. My incision was perfect and healed beautifully. My second pregnancy was also a c-section and he was able to enter through the same incision, so I only have one scar. He also preformed a tubal for me after my last c-section and no problems there either. My mom also had a d&c and everything was fine for her too. I would highly recommend Dr. Larrain to anyone needing an ob-gyn.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2011

I had Dr. Larrain for my last two pregnancies. I have to say he is wonderful. He knows his stuff! When I had a miscarriage he took time with me and my husband to discuss what happened and help us understand our loss. Very caring. We were impressed. He delivered our next child and dilivery was perfect!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 11th, 2010

NO WAY!!!

This Doctor believes he is God. He will do what he wants and not what the patient asks of him. Quick to jump in and cut and recut until you have half a dosen operations with no end in sight. I do not recomment him and neither do other health care professionals I have talked to. Patient beware!!! Don't say I didn't warn you.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2009

Wonderful

I have been a patient of Dr. Larrain's for 11 years and he has delivered my two children. Dr. Larrain is compasionet and Caring, He is one of the few Doctors out there that really cares about his patients..

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2009

best bedside manner

my 1st childbirth was a nightmare(not with Dr. Larrain)my 2nd with Dr Larrain was picture perfect!!thank you!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ricardo Larrain is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Deland, FL.

  • Dr. Kim Rashada

    Dr. Kim Rashada

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Deland, FL 0.08 mi

    3.6
    (20)
    23
  • Dr. Jeffrey Brooks

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Deland, FL 0.30 mi

    4.5
    (22)
    42
  • Dr. George Besong

    Dr. George Besong

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Deland, FL 0.40 mi

    3.1
    (76)
    16