The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ricardo Matienzo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ricardo Matienzo?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ricardo Matienzo?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

Well I live in florida and my mother has an appointmnet today he had the front desk call me back and tell me he doesn't speak to family members!! I didn't want to invite him for dinner or socialize I just wanted to run somethings by him in regards to my mother's health ,this man had no compassion to my need or sensitivity, incredible i can not believe this happened to me.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

One the best I know

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2011

Worthwhile

Getting an appointment with Dr. Matienzo is never a problem. His staff is helpful and the waiting area is pleasant. Usually it is a short wait of 15 minutes or less. Dr. Matienzo is a patient listener and a generous person,easy to communicate with, and I respect his counsel.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2011

I thought he was actually wonderful it was my first time visiting him after i had been in the emergency all night they sent me home with no answer or meds for what my problem was.. I went to see Dr. Matienzo for the 1st time ever and within 15 minutes he diagnosed me had a shot in his office that he gave me on the spot and within 20 minutes of the shot y pain was gone. I went for my follow up a week later and he was just as kind sat and spoke with me for 45 minutes on steps in preventing future pain and a whole assortment of options.. I would highly recommend him. Oh and let me also add my 1st visit was a Sat and I called 15 minuted before closing and they waitied and stayed open so i can be seen

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2010

total refused to treat an elderly woman because she had not been in to his office in few years

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 28th, 2016

3.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

2.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ricardo Matienzo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hoboken, NJ.

  • Dr. Paul Teodoro

    Family Medicine

    Hoboken, NJ 0.21 mi

    4.0
    (9)
    37
  • Dr. Bianca Chiara

    Family Medicine

    Hoboken, NJ 0.28 mi

    4.3
    (26)
    13
  • Dr. Trevor Napier

    Family Medicine

    Hoboken, NJ 0.34 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    46