Dr. Ricardo Meade MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 83 patient ratings
  • 56 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

83 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    1%
  • Good
    1%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2017
Excellent!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Meade, his staff and surgical staff was top notch. I was explained in great detail about my procedure, a very discreet breast augmentation. Dr. Meade listened to what I wanted and in no way tried to make me "go bigger". He knew exactly what I wanted. I recommend him and hope this helps you make that appointment!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017
Would recommend to daughter, sister, mom, he that good!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Breast cancer, choose a bilateral mastectomy. I feel blessed to had found Dr. Meade. I didn't want breast implants. I wanted breasts that were soft, warm and not large, the free flap surgery called PAP was the perfect solution. The surgery requires a great deal of skill. Dr. Meade is a incredible surgeon. I have finished my beast and nipple reconstruction and feel brand new! iheartdoctormeade! P.S. If you already had your reconstution and are not happy, call him, you deserve it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Multiple Surgeries
After having multiple surgeries after a double mastectomy along with a failed deip flap and infection from one of the surgeries, I had set my expectations low with Dr Meade. I am still left with implants that have dropped in less than 6 months and concaved areas above the breast that with a lower cut shirt make it appear as if I have no breasts at all. The only option I was given with Dr Meade was to start over and pay another $5000 deductible through insurance in case there were more complications. If I do this, it will be surgery #6. How many surgeries are needed to get a decent size implant that has no infection, does not drop within a few months and leaves no areas around the breast concaved? Yes, I did request small implants, but was NOT told about ANY of theses possible outcomes. Isn't the doctor suppose to be the expert to advise you on negative possibilities so that you can make the best INFORMED decision possible and not waste your money!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Meade was patient and took the time to answer all my questions. I was very happy with his care from beginning to end. His staff was also fantastic!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
LOVE DR. MEADE
I love Dr. Meade!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can not say enough good things about Dr. Meade and his staff. Very pleased from day 1. He has reconstructed my breasts and nipple/areola area and I am very pleased. He told my sister that he would have me looking great if not better than when I fist started seeing him. I came to him as a breast cancer patient almost a year ago and I have to say once scarring is healed I will look way better than before this whole nightmare started. If I ever decide to do some cosmetic work Dr. Meade is my first choice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Excellent Surgeon!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic bedside manner! Helps you develop a plan of action that best fits YOUR needs. After having cancer, he truly helped me feel beautiful and whole again! His assistant and team are so kind and patient with every question and concern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Excellent Physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my mind and my families mind, Dr. Meade is a true artist and miracle worker. After several failed breast reconstruction surgeries elsewhere I was left feeling broken and beaten. I drove the distance from Arkansas to Texas to meet with Dr. Meade and I am so glad that I did . He was worth the distance! He performed the DIEP flap breast reconstruction procedure. He took the ugliness out of what cancer left me and made me feel complete again. My family says he is a true artist. He exceeded all my expectations! I trust him and would recommend him to anyone. God Bless Dr. Meade!

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Best decision ever
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm a few months out from my breast implants surgery and seriously it was the best decision ever. Ive been wanting this forever so I'm glad I didn't wait any longer. Dr Meade is such a great doctor and his team is the best at helping me ease my concerns. Surely I'll come back for more things in future
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Meade is one of the best doctor ever. He is professional and patient to explain everything although I keep ask the same question in the visits. He won't let you feel rush for his next appointment. He treat the patient as a family member. Also, he has a great team that help to provide wonderful caring in every situation. Especially Angela Lo, she always response my question/concern thru email/phone right away! I am so happy to have this whole team around in my tough year. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Meade spent a lot of time with me in the consultation and explained everything thoroughly. His staff is awesome as well. When I had questions or issues, they were very responsive. Overall had a great experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2016
fantastic result with breast reconstruction
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Meade and his staff are amazing - incredibly empathetic, thorough, timely, responsive, and very skilled. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ricardo Meade, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.