Dr. Ricardo Gonzalez MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 76 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.3)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 23.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excelent 1A
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 1st, 2016
Great doctor but too busy
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He seems knowledgable. Because he travels way too much, your visits will be with his PA, not him. If you are seeing a specialist, you need to have face time with the dr, not his assistant who doesn't have the exact qualifications as him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Great doc.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician. Makes you feel comfortable even with stressful (painful) procedures. Great personality - good listener.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional Person Dr. Ricardo Gonzales is a great doctor very knowledgeable and uses common sense approach to treat me. I am very happy with his services. I highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ricardo is a super physician and i had had experiences with other urologists and i cannot say enough good things about his willingness to do what the patient needs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Confussing communication as to Diagnosis after Urodynamic Test.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Highly Recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gonzales is by far one of the best doctors I have ever seen. Intelligent pleasant, genuinely cares and has a great office as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind, compassionate and caring!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2014
Negligent doctor and staff
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Run. Doctor and staff are negligent and careless. Their medical records and computers are a mess, disorganized and because of this they scheduled the wrong procedure, a surgery, at the wrong hospital. They are crazy. They blamed this on my children whom they have never met. They are excellent at coming up with ridiculous excuses for their incompetence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2013
Glad I made the call
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very satisfied with my apt experience. I live out of town and was looking for a urologist who didn't just treat me like a number on a paper. I am a health care provider and chose him based on his credentials and his reviews from different web sites. He lived up to my expectations and even though I must drive two hours to see him it is well worth the trip. He is very knowledgable and personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
Worth waiting for
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr Gonzales to obtain a vasectomy. On my initial consultation I waited 45 minutes to see the Dr - as you might imagine I was a little frustrated. However, once he started the consultation I realized I'd picked the right guy - very professional, clear in his explanations and an appropriate sense of humor! The surgery experience was as good as I could have possibly hoped for - no post-op pain, swelling or complications. I was running again 18 hours later. Highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is wonderful, if have sent family members and friends to him. Staff lacks!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ricardo Gonzalez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Harvey Klein

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rodney Appell

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Mineo

4.9 of 5