ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ricardo Gonzalez Is this you?
  • 61
  • 4
  • 10
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ricardo Gonzalez?


80 Ratings with 24 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

Highly Recommend!

Dr. Gonzalez always takes plenty of time explaining things to us. We never feel rushed. My husband and I both see him, usually at the same time. We are definitely satisfied with his knowledge and professionalism.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2016

Excelent 1A

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 1st, 2016

Great doctor but too busy

He seems knowledgable. Because he travels way too much, your visits will be with his PA, not him. If you are seeing a specialist, you need to have face time with the dr, not his assistant who doesn't have the exact qualifications as him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

Great doc.

Excellent physician. Makes you feel comfortable even with stressful (painful) procedures. Great personality - good listener.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

Exceptional Person Dr. Ricardo Gonzales is a great doctor very knowledgeable and uses common sense approach to treat me. I am very happy with his services. I highly recommend him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2015

ricardo is a super physician and i had had experiences with other urologists and i cannot say enough good things about his willingness to do what the patient needs

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

Confussing communication as to Diagnosis after Urodynamic Test.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

Highly Recommend

Dr Gonzales is by far one of the best doctors I have ever seen. Intelligent pleasant, genuinely cares and has a great office as well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2014

Kind, compassionate and caring!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2014

Negligent doctor and staff

Run. Doctor and staff are negligent and careless. Their medical records and computers are a mess, disorganized and because of this they scheduled the wrong procedure, a surgery, at the wrong hospital. They are crazy. They blamed this on my children whom they have never met. They are excellent at coming up with ridiculous excuses for their incompetence.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2013

Glad I made the call

I was very satisfied with my apt experience. I live out of town and was looking for a urologist who didn't just treat me like a number on a paper. I am a health care provider and chose him based on his credentials and his reviews from different web sites. He lived up to my expectations and even though I must drive two hours to see him it is well worth the trip. He is very knowledgable and personable.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2012

Worth waiting for

I went to Dr Gonzales to obtain a vasectomy. On my initial consultation I waited 45 minutes to see the Dr - as you might imagine I was a little frustrated. However, once he started the consultation I realized I'd picked the right guy - very professional, clear in his explanations and an appropriate sense of humor! The surgery experience was as good as I could have possibly hoped for - no post-op pain, swelling or complications. I was running again 18 hours later. Highly recommend him.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ricardo Gonzalez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. John Boon

    Dr. John Boon

    Urology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (227)
    13
  • Dr. Harvey Klein

    Urology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    45
  • Alvin Goh

    Alvin Goh

    Urology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    11