Dr. Richard Baum MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    21%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2016
A Very Satisfied Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very pleased with medical care from Dr Richard Allen Baum. My primary physician referred me to him, & she always refers me to the best specialists. Dr Baum has been very professional & attentive, with my overall medical (heart) care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Baum from approx. 1995 to present. I find Dr. Baum to be great at his practice looking at the big picture. Tells you like it is. Very knowledgeable cardiologist. Offers good advice, alternatives if you choose to follow up. Answers all the questions. Great sense of humor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Friendly and knowledgeable: you can tell he has a high level of intellectual curiosity, and I actually enjoy going to see and speak with him! Would definitely recommend to anyone I cared about.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician and staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Patient (CPA/Business Owner)
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was very friendly. Dr. Baum was very knowledgable and very informative. I never felt rushed and he took time and listened to me and all my complaints. He took time to discuss with me about everything. He was an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Baum is one of the best Dr's I've seen.

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Baum and staff are excellent. Their professionalism, compassion and excellent treatment are next to none. I highly recommend them to anyone in need of an excellent Doctor, who cares, listens, understands and has the patient's and their family best interests at heart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
My weak valve was well diagnosed.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Check-up...It was relatively bad news about my weak valve but Dr. Baum explained my options well and did not paint a false rosey picture. We will all meet our maker someday.

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding physician dedicated to his patient. Thorough explanation of your condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2015
Very Satisfied Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent service from the moment I sign in until I leave. Wait times over the last 6-7 years are always around 10 minutes in the waiting area and another 10 in the patient room where the staff does weight/BP/pules etc. I have several referrals for testing that also have been promptly done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
May have to wait, but Dr. Baum spends the time I need for the visit-he does not appears rushed during the visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Baum, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.