ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Baum Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Baum?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 18 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 18 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2016

A Very Satisfied Patient

I am very pleased with medical care from Dr Richard Allen Baum. My primary physician referred me to him, & she always refers me to the best specialists. Dr Baum has been very professional & attentive, with my overall medical (heart) care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

Patient

I've been a patient of Dr. Baum from approx. 1995 to present. I find Dr. Baum to be great at his practice looking at the big picture. Tells you like it is. Very knowledgeable cardiologist. Offers good advice, alternatives if you choose to follow up. Answers all the questions. Great sense of humor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

Friendly and knowledgeable: you can tell he has a high level of intellectual curiosity, and I actually enjoy going to see and speak with him! Would definitely recommend to anyone I cared about.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

Excellent physician and staff

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

Patient (CPA/Business Owner)
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2016

Excellent Doctor

Staff was very friendly. Dr. Baum was very knowledgable and very informative. I never felt rushed and he took time and listened to me and all my complaints. He took time to discuss with me about everything. He was an excellent doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2016

Dr. Baum is one of the best Dr's I've seen.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

Dr. Baum and staff are excellent. Their professionalism, compassion and excellent treatment are next to none. I highly recommend them to anyone in need of an excellent Doctor, who cares, listens, understands and has the patient's and their family best interests at heart.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

My weak valve was well diagnosed.

Excellent Check-up...It was relatively bad news about my weak valve but Dr. Baum explained my options well and did not paint a false rosey picture. We will all meet our maker someday.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

Outstanding physician dedicated to his patient. Thorough explanation of your condition.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2015

Very Satisfied Patient

Excellent service from the moment I sign in until I leave. Wait times over the last 6-7 years are always around 10 minutes in the waiting area and another 10 in the patient room where the staff does weight/BP/pules etc. I have several referrals for testing that also have been promptly done.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

May have to wait, but Dr. Baum spends the time I need for the visit-he does not appears rushed during the visit.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Baum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Linda Couch

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    3.5
    (6)
    42
  • Dr. Theron Toole II

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Aerospace Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    26
  • Dr. Gregg Gerasimon

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14