The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Baum Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 18 Comments

4.4
  • 19
  • 2
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Baum?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

A Very Satisfied Patient

Posted on December 24th, 2016

I am very pleased with medical care from Dr Richard Allen Baum. My primary physician referred me to him, & she always refers me to the best specialists. Dr Baum has been very professional & attentive, with my overall medical (heart) care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on October 12th, 2016

I've been a patient of Dr. Baum from approx. 1995 to present. I find Dr. Baum to be great at his practice looking at the big picture. Tells you like it is. Very knowledgeable cardiologist. Offers good advice, alternatives if you choose to follow up. Answers all the questions. Great sense of humor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2016

Friendly and knowledgeable: you can tell he has a high level of intellectual curiosity, and I actually enjoy going to see and speak with him! Would definitely recommend to anyone I cared about.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2016

Excellent physician and staff

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient (CPA/Business Owner)

Posted on June 21st, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Excellent Doctor

Posted on March 20th, 2016

Staff was very friendly. Dr. Baum was very knowledgable and very informative. I never felt rushed and he took time and listened to me and all my complaints. He took time to discuss with me about everything. He was an excellent doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2016

Dr. Baum is one of the best Dr's I've seen.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 24th, 2016

Dr. Baum and staff are excellent. Their professionalism, compassion and excellent treatment are next to none. I highly recommend them to anyone in need of an excellent Doctor, who cares, listens, understands and has the patient's and their family best interests at heart.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My weak valve was well diagnosed.

Posted on January 29th, 2016

Excellent Check-up...It was relatively bad news about my weak valve but Dr. Baum explained my options well and did not paint a false rosey picture. We will all meet our maker someday.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

Outstanding physician dedicated to his patient. Thorough explanation of your condition.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Satisfied Patient

Posted on October 10th, 2015

Excellent service from the moment I sign in until I leave. Wait times over the last 6-7 years are always around 10 minutes in the waiting area and another 10 in the patient room where the staff does weight/BP/pules etc. I have several referrals for testing that also have been promptly done.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2015

May have to wait, but Dr. Baum spends the time I need for the visit-he does not appears rushed during the visit.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Baum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.