inactive

Dr. Richard Gross MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Middleboro, MA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2012
Closed Practice
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Great GP. Recently developed terminal brain cancer and has closed his practice. Was my GP for 8you years. Great doctor. Terrible loss. God bless him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gross is the best Dr. I've ever had, I don't know what I'll do when he retires. I have several close friends and family that also see him regularly and they are as impressed with him as I am. He has been able to diagnose and treat things that different specialists couldn't; His knowledge of medical issues is really impressive and he keeps up to date on current trends and information. He provides referrals whenever needed or if requested. He is open to discussing treatment options and to let the patient try non-medicinal/behavioral alternatives first, whenever possible. He really cares about the health and well being of his patients, takes time to listen, keeps patient informed right away of any lab results, calls patients back to address concerns they may be having, gets people in quickly when needed, calm, professional, VERY respectful and non-judgmental. He is absolutely fantastic and I recommend him to anyone I know who is even the least bit dissatisfied with their PCP. Every Dr. should be this great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gross is an excellent Dr.He is always kind and caring.He fits his regular patients in whenever he can.He will send you to specialists whenever needed.He is well read on many different diseases and treatments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Time for this physician to retire,or not treat elderly patients. He has chosen not to treat some elderly patients, just have office hours for them. He missed or ignored information provided to him that should have been addressed and had referrals to other physicians. It appears that he feels that due to age, it doesn't matter and doesn't need be treated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife and I have found Dr. Gross to be not only competent but also very caring. He frequently makes follow-up calls to be sure things are progressing while on a treatment. He is excellent in making referrals to specialists when needed.He reads reports sent to him by specialists and comments on them when we visit with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Gross, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Middleboro, MA.