ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Kelly Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Kelly?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Kelly?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

Consistently Exceeds Expectations

He has been my doctor for 20 years (or around there). In all those years he has been consistently easy to talk to, he listens, offers caring advice, and specific instructions. I can recommend him to anyone who would like to find an awesome doctor with a kind manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2015

Excellent Doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 11th, 2013

He has been my doctor for years. I like him a lot, however, his nurse isn't too friendly.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 17th, 2012

Dr Kelly was great but the staff was OK

Dr Kelly is great but the staff is not quite as friendly. I have always let claims go to insurance first, then paid them once insurance has been filed - but they made me pay in full up front before filing the claim. I will be watching to see the rates as they hit insurance.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2011

Didn't even bother to call

I just moved to the area from Chatt. I called this office and told the them what kind of medication and what I saw my previous dr. for . Asked if this was something the Dr would see me for and if so I could get my records to them. Told me he would review my records . Well I had to call 3 different times to check and had to ask them to take my number to call me,still nobody bothered to call. so finally call to ask what's the deal and am told he wouldn't see me . REAL NICE! Wouldn't say why and also was just plain rude!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2011

Great Doctor

He has been my doctor since I was 8 years old. I'm now 23. I just got a job and my new insurance isn't accepted at his office, but I can handle a couple of cash payments a year. I did call my husband's doctor, who is in Germantown, TN (The Light Clinic) once when we first got married to get an appointment for severe headaches and they told me nothing was available for 5 months. I called Doctor Kelly's office and I got an appointment in a week that fitted into my schedule. Needless to say I am staying a patient of Dr. Kelly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Kelly is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Southaven, MS.

  • Dr. Barbara Smith

    Family Medicine

    Southaven, MS 0.23 mi

    24
  • Dr. Troy Morris

    Dr. Troy Morris

    Family Medicine

    Southaven, MS 0.23 mi

    3.9
    (17)
    27
  • Dr. Joseph Hunter

    Family Medicine

    Southaven, MS 0.23 mi

    3.8
    (14)
    22