Dr. Richard Levy MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatric Endocrinology Chicago, IL

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
You know what, I thought he was the greatest thing since sliced bread, diagnosing my son with growth hormone deficiency. However, there was a major problem in that he ordered a genetic test that was extremely outdated, and I did not realize how outdated it was. My son also has major developmental issues, so when the results of this genetic test ordered by Dr. Levy came back normal, I thought he did not have any genetic issues period. However, it was his ear, nose, and throat doctor that said the genetic test Dr. Levy ordered was archaic, only showing that he had the right number of chromosomes, and that there were much newer and better genetic tests available now. So I then took him to a geneticist, and found the true underlying cause of his growth hormone deficiency, as well as his developmental delays. I never would have found out my son had a genetic syndrome if it wasn't for the ear, nose, and throat doctor. I know Dr Levy isn't a geneticist, but he should have referred us to see a geneticist at least, and/or should have had a better genetic test done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Outstanding Endocrinologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A wonderful physician, very thorough and accurate. We are grateful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2013
Amazing
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of dr Levys for 18 years. He is the best doctor and helped me in so many ways He was the only doctor that gave me a accurate Diagnosis and I felt safe seeing. I would suggest Him to anyone and I would trust him with my Family's needs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2012
Very smart and caring physician
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a nurse and know many physicians, however there a only a few that I would let treat my family or myself. Dr. Levy is so smart and professional. He helped me with a diagnosis that others could not. I would recommend him to anyone that wants an experienced doctor who can think outside of the box when needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2012
Do not recommend
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Horrible experience with this doctor from the time we entered the office to the time we left. Very confrontational, no sense of caring/bedside manner. Would never go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY RUDE DOCTOR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2012
A Doctor that is there for his patients.
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2010
Dr. Levy is great!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We spent years asking multiple doctors and facilities why our son wasn't growing as fast as his peers. Thanks to Connections for Growth and Dr. Levy, our son has grown over twelve inches in two years, and is back in line with his original target height. The 200 mile drive to his office is worth it for us!

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2010
Dr. Levy
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Levy is simply a wonderful human being and a marvelous physician, he has helped me in so many ways both medically and spiritually , that I cant even begin to count them. I lover Dr. Levy and would recommend him to anyone who needs Endocrine Services.

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2010
Great Dr.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I travel from Texas to Illinois to see Dr. Levy. I just feel he is the best doctor to manage my son's unique hypo pituatary situation. I am close to houston medical center..but have not been able to find a pediatric endocrinologist that i feel is even close to as knowledgable as Dr. Levy. Very sharp dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Levy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.