ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Moore Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Moore?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.1 min

Showing 28 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

very good and thorough and conservative

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

What a wonderful doctor. And his nurse, Melissa, was fabulous!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

He is a great surgeon. Never had a problem since my surgery with him. So blessed to have found him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

I had proctocolectemy with ileostomy surgery for Crohn's disease in 2001 by Dr. Moore. He is an outstanding surgeon with a great manor. He was highly recommended by an RN friend who had assisted him with surgeries for many years. My outcome was great, and, I had no complications whatsoever after the surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

A Great Doctor .... One Who Cares

I have seen Dr Moore several times after he did surgery. I cannot tell you how pleased I was with the way I was treated before and after my surgery. He is a wonderful surgeon and a kind caring one also!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2013

very nice takes time

Give me exam told me my options made me feel very comfortable thru the process very very nice Dr and staff yes I would see him again !!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2012

Dr. Moore saved my life when I was edmitted to the hospital with a bleeding colon. I will be for ever gratefull for his talent as a doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Moore is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.

  • Dr. Joseph Cofer

    Dr. Joseph Cofer

    General Surgery

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    38
  • Dr. Robert Jean

    General Surgery, Residency

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. James Goodin

    Dr. James Goodin

    General Surgery

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10