Dr. Richard Noto MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatric Endocrinology Great Neck, NY

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.3)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 32.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son has been under the care of Dr Noto since he was 4 yrs old right after his brain surgery of Craniopharyngioma and his radiation treatments. He has helped us keep my son well and live a healthy productive life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Dr. Noto gave a diagnosis for my son as adrenal insufficient. Was unable/unwilling to work with other doctors in the emergency care of my son. Did not explain what an adrenal insufficiency was and how to treat it other than tell me that JFK had it. When asked if my son would have this condition for the rest of his life, he shrugged his shoulders. Needless to say, we have found a different endocrinologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2011
nothing u can say !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 17th, 2011
New York Mom
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Getting an appointment is horrible. Getting to speak with anyone on the phone is impossible, really.I even faxed several times with no response. Finally I drove the hour it takes to get to the office so I could speak with someone to help me get my son's medication. The staff is friendly enough, just horrible inefficient and understaffed. Dr. Noto is a good and caring doctor, but dealing with his practice is a huge mess. make sure you do ALL of YOUR OWN follow up or your child WILL NOT GET TREATMENT!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 14th, 2011
happy
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he has only been my 4yr old daughters doctor for about 3months but so far i have found him very good when it comes to contacting him for anything he even kept calling me after she was released from the hospital to see how she was feeling,and i also like that he want everyone to call in there blood levels and when he see certain ones that he dont like he makes sure to call so we can work together and make a better life for my daughter,he even make sure everyone has his cell# to speak directly to him for anything instead of waiting for an answering service to contact him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr. Noto that I know goes out of his way for his patients. He does everything within his power 24/7 to ensure that his patients are cared for in the best possible way. He is accessible and always ready and willing to help. His staff at Phelps were courtious and helpful. He is and will remain my three yr old daughter's endocrinologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 22nd, 2010
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is very brash when it comes to physical examination. there was no concern for the comfort of the patient. he spends about 5 min examining, and does not tell you before removing articles of clothing or examining a specific body part. horrible bedside manner. he will get you the prescriptions you need and treat your illness, but he will not leave much of your dignity in tact.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2010
Horrible
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff doesn't know how to act in the work place. Staff are liers. Poor service!!!!!!!!!!!

1.0 of 5
November 25th, 2009
do your homework
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please do your homework before settling for less, for the sake of your child! I wasted a year with this doctor before I was forced to realize that I had better service and options from The Naomi Berrie Center in NYC. It's well worth the drive, and you will experience knowledgeable care with a welcoming attitude from these health these care profesionals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Noto, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.