The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Pearl Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.4
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Pearl?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

his patient

Posted on October 26th, 2016

He IS THE BEST DR EVER SAVING ME AND POSSIBLY NAVY TROOPS ON EVERY AIRCRAFT CARRIER ON THE PLANET US CARRIERS

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2016

Dr Pearl is one of the most caring doctors I have ever met. He truly cares about people and does what it takes to give them what they need. He has a great bedside manner. In a class by himself!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor, horrific staff.

Posted on August 5th, 2014

Great doctor with horrendous staff. Dr Pearl has been a pleasure to work with once you get in the exam room. The staff is rude and lacks even the simplest people skills. I may unfortunately find a different doctor just so I never have to talk to his staff again.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2013

Dr.Pearl is a very caring doctor, spends time and listens does not rush you. Went to a few doctors before him and he was the first one that diagnosed my problem and found the right medication to treat me. He always calls me back when I leave a message for him. He does not send you out for unnecessary tests like other doctors do - he is one of the last of the old school doctors that really listens and is very caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't see this guy, he's a rude jerk

Posted on March 21st, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

On the take!

Posted on March 13th, 2012

a paid physician for the New York State Retirement system.. knows nothing of Post Polio but I was denied my disability retirement.. he played the game.. this man has no consciousness never mind a caring person... he ruined my life and will always remember him..

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 12th, 2011

a physician who is paid by the New York state retirement system to evaluate patients for their disability retirement. This man examined me, my condition is Post Polio Sequelae, of which he knew nothing about! I was denied! He knows he knew nothing of PPS but played the game!! Thank you Dr. Pearl, I will always remember you!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

SAVED MY LIFE

Posted on August 23rd, 2009

HE CARES ABOUT HIS PATIENTS AND WILL DO EVERTHING POSSIBLE TO ASSURE THE BEST OF CARE

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Pearl is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Smithtown, NY.