The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Sandler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Sandler?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Sandler?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.5 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

3.7 Rating

June 1st, 2011

A tad weird at first.

Dr. Sandler is a tad weird at first, with a bit of an unusual bedside manner. I left my initial appointment feeling a bit beat up, he was a tad rough during my exam (especially because I was being seen for severe back pain) just wish he could have been a little softer. Anyways after that first exam things got much better and I have been back several times over the past two years.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2011

Dr. of pain relief

Dr. Sandler is so caring, compassionate, undertanding and knowledgeable in regards to pain and how to treat it. I have been a patient for nearly 3yrs and I would not be able to function if not for his pain treatment. I am always treated so well by the front desk and assistants. Dr. Sandler has a great bedside manner and is very funny too. He obviously understands pain and has experienced it himself to be able to help so many patients. He is truly a Godsend. I highly recommend him to anyone who suffers from chronic pain.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2011

Dr. Sandler's friendliness, compassion and understanding more than make up for a long wait time. I would definitely recommend him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2010

My impression of Dr. Sandler is extremely favorable. His 38 years of experience and his knowledge of the human body is quite amazing. Even though I was in pain at times, I could always count on his staff to put me at ease. I always looked forward to my appointments because of Dr. Sandler's unique sense of humor. Most importantly, the therapy I received has helped me considerably. Thank you, Thank you

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2008

Dr Sandler has been one of the only two Dr's that truly care and listen about my pain and back injuries. If something isn't working right-he lsitens to that and we try something else. I thank God for him every day, that I am able to be functional thanks to his care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

3.7 Rating

January 12th, 2015

3.7 Rating

October 1st, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2014

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Sandler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Edmonds, WA.

  • Dr. Kelvin Franke

    Dr. Kelvin Franke

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine, Pain Management

    Edmonds, WA 0.13 mi

    13
  • Dr. Satish Subramanian

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Family Medicine

    Lynnwood, WA 1.84 mi

    3.7
    (3)
  • Dr. Christopher Godbout

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Lynnwood, WA 2.05 mi

    3.6
    (17)
    14