Dr. Richard Weisman MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Pittsburgh, PA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Bedside Manner
  • Wait Time 16.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
This guy is a total basket case with the nastiest disposition I have ever encountered. I wouldn't take a dog to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Wanna-be doctor milking medicare
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
pompous and condescending. Incorrect diagnosis. More interested in earning brownie points from hospital and medicare to increase his income. He is a sham. He is more interested in pleasing medicare and his patients suffer as a result.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 30th, 2014
pt
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bedside awesome but disappointed with getting test results from whomever answers the phone at the office and told you would be called with results at your visit and the pt has to call them
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Egotistical and rude. More interested in himself and his 30% bonus from medicare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2013
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Weisman was extremely positive. Not only was he totally professional throughout, his personal message was one of sincere interest in my concerns and his commitment helping ensure my well-being. Following a physical evaluation, he very clearly explained what he considered to be the options going forward. Once I chose among them, he immediately facilitated an appointment with a pain specialist--one that, miraculously, was able to take place within the next few days. His personal style and his obvious knowledge made him a perfect choice in the pursuit of good health.And I'm grateful both to Dr. Weisman and to Dr. Thomas Wein (my primary care physician, for the referral to this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2013
migrane aura
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The experience was positive in every way. He is very articulate doctor who answers questions fully and is very warm and personal.I felt very comfortable and secure with the examination.Few doctors have the positive qualities he has with spending time with patients and showing genuine concern for their health problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2013
Dr Weisman is the best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a patient of dr Weisman and I just think the world of him. He is smart,thorough and a great doctor. He spends time with you and has a wonderful bedside manner. I have referred multiple friends to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor - compassionate, listens closely and gives valuable and intelligent feedback. Highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Weisman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.