Dr. Richard Whittington MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.8)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 21.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Just ok
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Too long of a wait time. No time to actually talk to you and see what your issues are. Just hurry up and get you out so they can charge you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent GP!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Overall good experience for one who hates going to doctors
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Whittington over the last five years has been excellent-he listens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 24th, 2014
Dr Whittington and Dr Hopkins left me out on the line to dry
Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
I have been with Dr Whittington for over a year. Today I went to pick up my prescriptions at CVS only to be told Dr Whittington and his office never approved the refill for my Tramadol. I am a disabled senior with Fibromyalgia, Lupus and the list goes on. This is the only pain medication I can take. I am allergic to Tylenol and bad effects from ibuprofen. So I call the office and the recording says closed until Monday. I call the on call doctor, Dr. Hopkins who is up at the LDS doing rounds. He says he is not taking calls for Dr. Whittington and will not at least give me enough to hold me over until the office comes back on Monday. I thought doctors take an oath to help their patients. Insta Care will not help either because Tramadol is now listed as a controlled substance. I cannot even imagine how much pain I will be in by Monday, that's 5 days. After I leave this review I am going online to find a new doctor , office, and pharmacy. CVS should have told me the doctor never returned the approval to refill. If I had known I could have called yesterday while the office was there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2014
Waste of time and money
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Whittington is always in a hurry and concerns more what to put in the computer and less about you. I am having physical every year and know what supposed to be checked. He skipped at least 3-4 examination points and didn’t recognize that I have a heart noise due to valve problem. If you won’t tell him about your problems he won’t find them, even they are obvious.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2014
Great Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Whittington for over twenty years and I would not trade him for any other doctor. He has been very willing to listen to my concerns (symptoms) and provided me with the correct prescriptions or referred me to a specialist when necessary. I recommend him to my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2013
Misdiagnosed a serious health issue!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Whittington kept insisting that my husband's problem with his hips was sciatica even though we informed him it was only getting worse and we had our doubts about the diagnosis. He did not listen to us and ordered no further tests/xrays. After seeing an orthopedist, my husband was diagnosed with Avascular Necrosis and has to have both hips replaced! Beware!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr. Whittington was unwilling to listen to my concerns & instead went only by the medical information he liked even though there was evidence to prove other possibilities. As a result I went to another doctor who listened and my health has improved drastically. In my opinion listening to your patient is one of the signs of a great doctor. Dr. Whittington needs to work on this skill! I would not refer a friend to him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2011
excellent physiciain
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent commuinicator
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel like I'm in good hands. He is attentive and always willing to discuss questions and makes me feel like I am important. As busy as the practice is he always has time for his patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 4th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Totally misdiagnosed condition on first impressions. After test results came back, treated real problem. Kind of jumped to conclusions without full information. Follow up was good and correct treatment was given. He is a little over bearing for me, my husband likes him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 15th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wasn't thorough in doing a physical.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Whittington, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sandy, UT.

Doctor

Dr. Kavita Willesen

24 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Breding

28 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joanna Tierney

20 years experience

3.1 of 5