ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Whittington Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Whittington?

Birth Control

Birth Control

Get the facts about birth control so you can decide which type is right for you.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Whittington?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.9 min

Showing 31 Ratings with 14 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

Terrible Office Staff

Terrible experience trying to get through his front office staff just to refill a prescription: More painful than an amputation, and it takes longer. I'm getting a new doctor, not because I don't think he's a good doctor (he is - I've been with him for over a decade), but because his front office staff is so abominable.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

Just ok

Too long of a wait time. No time to actually talk to you and see what your issues are. Just hurry up and get you out so they can charge you.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

Excellent GP!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

Overall good experience for one who hates going to doctors

My experience with Dr. Whittington over the last five years has been excellent-he listens.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 24th, 2014

Dr Whittington and Dr Hopkins left me out on the line to dry

I have been with Dr Whittington for over a year. Today I went to pick up my prescriptions at CVS only to be told Dr Whittington and his office never approved the refill for my Tramadol. I am a disabled senior with Fibromyalgia, Lupus and the list goes on. This is the only pain medication I can take. I am allergic to Tylenol and bad effects from ibuprofen. So I call the office and the recording says closed until Monday. I call the on call doctor, Dr. Hopkins who is up at the LDS doing rounds. He says he is not taking calls for Dr. Whittington and will not at least give me enough to hold me over until the office comes back on Monday. I thought doctors take an oath to help their patients. Insta Care will not help either because Tramadol is now listed as a controlled substance. I cannot even imagine how much pain I will be in by Monday, that's 5 days. After I leave this review I am going online to find a new doctor , office, and pharmacy. CVS should have told me the doctor never returned the approval to refill. If I had known I could have called yesterday while the office was there.

Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2014

Waste of time and money

Dr. Whittington is always in a hurry and concerns more what to put in the computer and less about you. I am having physical every year and know what supposed to be checked. He skipped at least 3-4 examination points and didn’t recognize that I have a heart noise due to valve problem. If you won’t tell him about your problems he won’t find them, even they are obvious.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2014

Great Doctor!

I have been a patient of Dr. Whittington for over twenty years and I would not trade him for any other doctor. He has been very willing to listen to my concerns (symptoms) and provided me with the correct prescriptions or referred me to a specialist when necessary. I recommend him to my friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2013

Misdiagnosed a serious health issue!

Dr. Whittington kept insisting that my husband's problem with his hips was sciatica even though we informed him it was only getting worse and we had our doubts about the diagnosis. He did not listen to us and ordered no further tests/xrays. After seeing an orthopedist, my husband was diagnosed with Avascular Necrosis and has to have both hips replaced! Beware!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2012

Dr. Whittington was unwilling to listen to my concerns & instead went only by the medical information he liked even though there was evidence to prove other possibilities. As a result I went to another doctor who listened and my health has improved drastically. In my opinion listening to your patient is one of the signs of a great doctor. Dr. Whittington needs to work on this skill! I would not refer a friend to him!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2012

Great Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2011

excellent physiciain

Excellent commuinicator

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2010

I feel like I'm in good hands. He is attentive and always willing to discuss questions and makes me feel like I am important. As busy as the practice is he always has time for his patients!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Whittington is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sandy, UT.

  • Dr. Grant Hawkins

    Internal Medicine

    Sandy, UT 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (12)
    38
  • Dr. Kavita Willesen

    Internal Medicine, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    Sandy, UT 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (45)
    25
  • Dr. David Breding

    Internal Medicine

    Sandy, UT 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (31)
    29