Dr. Richard Young MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.9
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Young has been my doctor for over 20 years and I'm so glad - he takes lots of time to listen and help you when you are with him AND he follows up with phone calls as needed! Awesome doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2012
Awesome
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a relative newbie to Dr Young's office, my friends have been seeing him for 20+ years, I have to say I'm impressed and that takes a lot. When setting up initial appointment Adrian warned me that there are times when Dr Young is in surgery and appts have to be moved. Was I ok with that? And there may be longer waits but what I've found is it's because he's spending as long with someone else as he does with me on occasion. So I consider the wait a sign of his caring for his patients and there is no way I'd change that for my convenience. Great doctor and staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
other than having to wait in office to see him...absolutely no complaints. It is worth the wait because Dr Young is very attentive & takes the necessary time with his patients & doesnt rush you in & out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor, My Doctor for 18 Years.. Love Him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor, always listens and takes time with every patient thats why I dont mind the 30+ wait to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2011
Great Dr.
Attentive to needs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Young, we are his patients for over 17 years, very gentle, listen.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Young is a gentle and caring doctor who is willing to listen to you and take the time you need. He works with you, not against you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Young, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Mateo, CA.

Doctor

Dr. David Kawano

34 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sue Arakaki

26 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tommy Kuo

26 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor