ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Young Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Young?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2012

Dr Young has been my doctor for over 20 years and I'm so glad - he takes lots of time to listen and help you when you are with him AND he follows up with phone calls as needed! Awesome doctor!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2012

An Excellent Primary Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2012

Awesome

As a relative newbie to Dr Young's office, my friends have been seeing him for 20+ years, I have to say I'm impressed and that takes a lot. When setting up initial appointment Adrian warned me that there are times when Dr Young is in surgery and appts have to be moved. Was I ok with that? And there may be longer waits but what I've found is it's because he's spending as long with someone else as he does with me on occasion. So I consider the wait a sign of his caring for his patients and there is no way I'd change that for my convenience. Great doctor and staff!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2012

other than having to wait in office to see him...absolutely no complaints. It is worth the wait because Dr Young is very attentive & takes the necessary time with his patients & doesnt rush you in & out.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2011

Excellent Doctor, My Doctor for 18 Years.. Love Him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2011

Wonderful doctor, always listens and takes time with every patient thats why I dont mind the 30+ wait to see him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2011

Great Dr.

Attentive to needs

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2010

Love Dr. Young, we are his patients for over 17 years, very gentle, listen.....

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2009

Dr Young is a gentle and caring doctor who is willing to listen to you and take the time you need. He works with you, not against you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Young is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Mateo, CA.

  • Dr. David Kawano

    Dr. David Kawano

    Family Medicine

    San Mateo, CA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    34
  • Dr. Gary Huey

    Family Medicine

    San Mateo, CA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    24
  • Dr. Tommy Kuo

    Family Medicine

    San Mateo, CA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (10)
    26