ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Abrahamson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Abrahamson?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2017

Dr. Rick Abrahamson is the Greatest!!!!

Dr. Rick is an excellent doctor. I love me some Dr. Rick!!! He is very people-oriented, has a great bedside manner, including having an understanding and "put-yourself-at-ease" bedside manner. He really listens to you, and gives you easy to understand, and step-by-step instructions concerning your eye care health, while at the same time letting you know what to expect if you have to have surgery. same time lightening your concerns

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

a family of great docs.

I had to look Dr. Abrahamson phone to confirm a test to be done. I happened to look at his reviews and was surprised. I certainly can't speak for anyone else but the Dr. Abrahamson inc. have my complete confidence. I started with his Grandfather (at age 9; I am now 65), went to his father (who took over the practice from his father) and now I see Rick - and I wouldn't have it any other way. Yes, Dr. R can seem to be running ten different ways at a time and yes; I have had wait sometimes but I am VERY particular with my eyes. And THAT is why I generally don't object to waiting an extra 30 minutes. Dr. R. is, in my experience, the best at what he does. And isn't that what we all want?

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Great Doctor the best

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

No Patient at all... Made patient wait more than 1 hr then he wants the eye exam to be done in a rush... Such a Bad experience....

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2013

Thank You

I have been wearing glasses all my life. I was always told that everything was fine even though I had to buy glasses that continued to get thicker. It's a sad day for a young mother to give birth and to raise my baby and having to look for my glasses at night when my baby would cry. I started looking for an eye doctor and the few doctors that would take my insurance was walmart Yuck!! and Dr. Abrahamson. He asked me how would you feel about being able to see without your glasses? I said that would be great but I don't think that would ever happened because I was turned down for lasik. He told me well you have cataracts. We set up a date to have the surgery. The surgery itself was fast and painless. The day after surgery they removed the eye patch and I cried because for first time EVER I was able to see without my thick glasses. Today when my son wake up in the middle of the night for me I don't have to look for my glasses in order to tend to him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2011

Misdiagnosis and Overcharging for Insurance paid claims

I went to Dr.Abrahamson for an eye exam and was told I have cataracts. Most people in the office that day either had recent cataract surgury or were on the way to having it. I felt like I was in a cataract mill. The red flags were evident everywhere and gave me cause to seek another opinion with Cincinnati Eye Institute's Dr.Sands. I was not surprised to find I do not have Cataracts at all. Additionally, my insurance company indicated that several of the charges Dr.Abrahamson wanted me to pay were paid for by them. The Doctor indicated they only paid for average patients and my condition was not average so he needed to charge more. $7,000 total! I would run from this quack. I am filing a complaint with the medical licensing board to prevent this as much as possible. This doctor's priority are certainly more focused on money. How frustrating!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2011

This doctor reccommended surgery for my child and after getting a second opinion, nothing was needed and he is doing well

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Abrahamson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.

  • Dr. Jerry Kirby

    Ophthalmology

    Cincinnati, OH 1.46 mi

    4.1
    (9)
    40
  • Dr. Hena Khaja

    Ophthalmology, Residency

    Cincinnati, OH 1.55 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    8
  • Dr. Mary Grulee

    Ophthalmology

    Cincinnati, OH 1.55 mi

    15