The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Abramson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.7
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Abramson?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

needs a lesson in bed side manner

Posted on November 22nd, 2013

Dictated while child was in room and made comments that were very upsetting to child, Nemours could due without.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

mother of patient

Posted on March 30th, 2013

Dr. Abramson treated my son and has been following him for a few years. He is the best! He is very thorough and explains everything in detail. He made him feel at ease as I was so worried about my son with this kidney disorder and now he is completely cured because of Dr.Abramson!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2012

My 19 month son was sen by Dr. Abramson for an infection of the foreskin, possible urinary tract infection. Upon exam, he informed us our son has Phimosis, and will need a circumsion ASAP. Otherwise, this infection will recurr, and he could sustain kidney damage. He was a bit aggressive at scheduling the procedure immediately. We decided on getting a second opinion, and saw Dr. Feber from Beaumont. Our son was examined by two pediatric urologists at that office visit with Dr. Feber, and they both agreed my son was "fine" , and did not have severe Phimosis, and did not need a circumcision. They Both basically told us he was misdiagnosed. We have since canceled the surgery with Dr. Abramson, and going with the TWo second opinions. His resume leads one to believe his decisions should be trusted, but it sure puts a doubt in my mind after receiving an assessment from two other docs that disagreed with him. He was polite, and informative for the info he felt was important, but he did not make any effort to speak to my son, or interact with him. Other than the physical assessment, he did not once look directly at my son, speak to him, or attempt any interaction. In total, we have seen 4urologists, and he was the only one who displayed this behaviour. It just felt odd, silence he is a "paediatric" urologist.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A fine doctor

Posted on October 1st, 2010

Dr. Abramson did a fine job of diagnosing and treating my daughter's VUR. He gave us all of our options for treatments, gave us pros and cons for each and let us decide how to proceed. When we decided on a course of action, the doctor performed the prescribed procedure with great skill and gave great information as well as his personal pager number at the conclusion. We are very happy with Dr. Abramson.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No concern for children

Posted on March 20th, 2010

Dr Abramson was bumbling and started talking about a patient who had cancer 20 years ago to my 15 year old, underlying that he might have the same thing with not more than a written description that was sent from the pediatrician. He then turned to me and asked me if I was mad at him. What kind of doctor does this? Think twice. Needless to say we are getting a second opinion. I recommend the same to the rest of you.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Doc

Posted on May 19th, 2009

My daughter was diagnosed with vesicular ureteral reflux-grade 3 at 3 mos. old and has been on antibiotics until now (2 yrs). Dr. Abramson performed "deflux" on her and cured her. No scars, no hospitalization, and no more antibiotics. He was wonderful, answered all of our questions and was precise, kind, compassionate and thorough. He was also VERY available after he performed the procedure via a personal pager for any questions we might have had. When dealing with your most precious possession (your child) you want the best-Dr. Abramson is...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Pediatric Urologist

Posted on March 27th, 2009

Dr. Abramson helped my daughter over the course of a few years. He is a great doctor, and we will always be grateful to him for all he's done for her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Abramson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.