Dr. Richard Adis MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Highland Park, IL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 30 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Adis since he came to Highland Park about 40 years ago. A caring,wonderful doctor. He takes time with you and listens to what you are saying and addresses your concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2012
Dr. Adis is great
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Adis is always professional and never makes you feel like he's short on time and has to run to the next waiting patient. I appreciate that since I have been to a ob-gyn that has done that. He's a good listener and answers questions as needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2011
I highly recommend Dr. Adis
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Adis is a wonderful doctor. I have been with his practice for 12 years and delivered both of my children with his group although unfortunately he wasn't on call during my labors. He is very patient, understanding, knowledgeable and kind. I never feel like he is rushing me during any of my appointments, that's why I don't mind the occasional long wait time. He listens to my questions and concerns and always provides thoughtful and appropriate answers. He explains things well and doesn't mind going over things until I understand it. He has a gentle touch and he always makes me feel relaxed and comfortable during what is typically an uncomfortable situation. He is very professional but not in a cold and rigid way. He has helped me through a very difficult experience recently with grace and genuine compassion. I don't know what I'll do when he decides to retire someday.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2010
worst experience ever
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Spent 2.5 hours in this office to leave completely in disbelief.Nice guy. Don't want to see him again, let alone deliver my baby.Never introduced himself, went off on weird tangents and never offered us any information. His bed side manner was really bad.Hope anyone else has a better experience.Good luck
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2009
Excellent doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Adis is the reason I've stayed with this practice for over 10 years. He's knowledgeable, soothing, and relieves any fears during childbirth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Adis is one of the most caring dr's. He is truly the greatest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2016

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Richard Adis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Highland Park, IL.