ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Richard Akoto Is this you?
  • 15
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
42 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Richard Akoto?


25 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

Very good man. Very professional and caring

Very good man. Very professional and caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2012

I would not recommend this doctor all he cares about is money, as the patient there is absolutely no communication with him he prefers to communicate with you through the office staff rather than directly it is obvious because he stands next to them while you wait on the phone. His physician assistant and nurse practitioner are not professional they do not introduce themselves and lack professionalism. In addition, wait times are very lengthy and Dr. Akoto does not care about the patients.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2011

A great Physician with a lot of heart

Dr. Okoto is the quintessential "family" doctor...the one-stop shop kind of doctor you had back in the day. He is a good listener, a thoughtful man, and a caring healer. I've been a patient of Dr. Okoto's for three years, and went through a couple of other physicians before settling on Dr. Okoto. I feel blessed to have someone whom I can trust to diagnose my ailments quickly, and accurately, and he is always on target.I have enjoyed working with his staff, and I especially like the fact that I know I am in good hands with a competent internist when I am in need. I recommend Dr. Okoto to everyone in the Silver Spring area.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2009

he blew me off

With virtually no examination, he told me that the persistant pain & cramping in my hand was arthritis and to "get used to it". It turned out to be a dislocated knuckel fixed in one small manipulation by a chiropractor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2008

patient

excellent in diagnosing, and managing heart patient. very confident, pleasant, and very thorough follow up.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2015

4.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2015

4.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Richard Akoto is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Silver Spring, MD.

  • Dr. Luz Lopez-Correa

    Family Medicine, General Practice, Internal Medicine

    Silver Spring, MD 0 mi

    3.8
    (16)
    24
  • Dr. Francisco Correa-Paz

    Neuroradiology, Family Medicine, Diagnostic Radiology

    Silver Spring, MD 0 mi

    48
  • Dr. Sonia Rhoden-Salmon

    Family Medicine

    Silver Spring, MD 0.45 mi

    4.3
    (5)
    27