inactive

Richard B Atkins MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.6
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 18.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2014
We miss you!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter and I were patients for years and have been unable to find anyone who even comes close to being the doctor you were. You and your staff were like extended family to us and are not replaceable. Our deepest condolences to your family for their great loss. XO
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2014
So sad to loose Dr. Atkins. He diagnosed my son and gave us the first concrete direction - a name for his illness. I will forever be thankfully for what he did for us. Has anyone found an alternative doctor they are happy with? Such big shoes to fill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2013
Advocate
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The scores I leave are for Dr. Atkins, not pioneer counseling. Since his death almost a year ago, I know far too many patients who are left wandering trying to find a doctor who is half as down to earth as he was. We all miss him very much! He simply can not be replaced. His untimely passing has left a hole in my heart. He was the best and we were lucky to have him. He does have a Facebook page where many have left remarks for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Atkins was a wonderful doctor. He is truly missed. This new office that uses his name is nothing like what he was. The office staff is even gone without explanation. We have moved on after 6 months of non compassion for the patients feelings.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2012
I connected immediately with Dr. Atkins!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personable and easy to talk to. Pleasant ambiance in his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2012
Patient Carolyn Heggs
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sorry For Your Loss Dr Adkins helped me get better with my Depression and get over it.I'm going to miss my sessions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 19th, 2012
DR. ATKINS IS VERY CHILD FRIENDLY
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ALTHOUGH THE WAIT TIME IS USUALLY PRETTY LONG, I LIKE THE WAY HE IS ABLE TO RELATE TO MY SON, HOWEVER, HE DOES SPEND A LITTLE TO MUCH TIME LOOKING AT THE COMPUTER INSTEAD OF LOOKING AT THE PATIENT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2011
The finest doctor I have met
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Atkins understands how to find just the right balance of meds to balance complex brain chemistry. Unlike the current trend seems to follow, he is not afraid to be the doctor and let patients recognize they are in the ands of a person with special training, education and skill. That's what I want.
Was this review helpful? Yes No